Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel steps from the beach and lake

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, aesthetic and cleanliness
Cons: The shower needs some type of holder for soap so I don't have to bend down to the ground for soap.
Location: GG's ba racross the street has a great happy hour!
Hollywood Beachside boutique was a great modern hotel for a great value! The room was spotless when we arrived and had many essential amenities like a microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, bottle opener, cups and utensils, which I appreciated. The fridge was an apartment size, not a mini fridge, so we easily stored snacks, frozen foods and drinks to keep our trip cost down. There were TWO TV's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom! This was our favorite part. Lots of channels and a good guide. Our AC was running at full blast the entire trip, but I never felt uncomfortable in the room from the heat. The hotel itself is just a minute walk to the beach. I actually prefer this to beachfront property because it is more quiet and private. It is kind of on the south side of the boardwalk, so if you walk a bit north you'll run into all the fun shops and restaurants closer to the "Big Resort named after a song" that is hundreds of dollars a night. I also found the sand and beach softer and cleaner in front of New York Street compared to the beach in front of the Big Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood beach is a great place to vacation wit

Posted May 16, 2017
I had a lovely room just a minutes walk from the beach the price was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect hotel for a getaway

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel is perfeclty located by the beach and mearby great restaurants. Parking was very easy even on a busy Sunday. Staff was great and very helpful. Better wuality towels could have been provided but other than that my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff was wonderful to allow us to check in early without question. Friendly and always helpful. Room always cleaned before we returned in the evening. My 8yr old and I definitely will be returning on our next vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Weekend getaway

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The Pool and proximity to the boardwalk.
Cons: Cleanliness and furniture
Location: One block away from the Beach. A decent sized pool and close to a myriad of bars and restaurants on the Hollywood beach boardwalk.
The Room was decent but the furniture was a bit dated and worn. The size of the room made up for the lack of upkeep. A little more attention to detail during cleaning would help tremendously. the bed was not the most comfortable. The location was great and so was the staff. the pool was nice but it was a bit small and right off of a busy street. my stay was good overall and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, friendly helpful staff, great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We stayed three days and had a wonderful time. Location to beach is excellent, room was clean. Some things are dated but not a big issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area and amazing staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I was at the hotel for 5 days and it was great. The hotel is 1 minute away from the beach, the water is nice and clean. I really recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

BEWARE!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: STAFF, SECURITY
Location: Close to the boardwalk. Restaurants on the boardwalk all looked nasty.
I was double charged, so watch what they do to you. I went to the office and explained what they did and called and called and finally my bank had to take care of the situation. They do not listen when you are explaining to them how they are stealing from their customers. 8 days it took for me to get the situation straightened out and my bank is the one who had to do it because the resort hung up on my husband cause he was screaming at them. Yes he was screaming because we were beyond mad that they refused to fix their 324.80 mistake. The pool is no bigger than a postage stamp and sits right on a busy road with lots of noise. The rooms are bare and there isn't an oven only a microwave. No dish cloths to wash your dishes just a sponge. 6 extra dollars a day to park. Strange people hanging around that looked scary. One guy had a huge knife in his hand that was sitting outside a room. No security that I saw. STAY AWAY FROM HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemptville, ON

Good for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance to the beach and places to eat.
Cons: The room only had wooden chairs for sitting on which became uncomfortable for watching TV if you didn't want to sit or lie on the bed.
Location: Across the street were a number of fine dining restaurants. OPA tavern was a great place for Greek food and entertainment (belly dancer on the table).
Arrived early so we were unable to check in but they did let us leave our language in a back room so we could go out for lunch. The boardwalk and Ocean is at the end of the block which provides lots of shopping and places to eat. There was a microwave, full fridge, 2 burner cooktop, pots and pans and enough settings for 2 people so preparing meals in the room would be ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Very nice area. Close to the boardwalk and beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I would have given a 4* only we had a Boutique studio. This is our second time staying and thought rooms were the same size except for suites. Still nice just very small,no couch to sit on or luggage stand or no dresser to unpack! Next time I would get the bigger room! Otherwise very clean and comfortable. Pool area don't have lounge chairs only Adirondack chairs!