Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great location and very old Florida room with beautiful renovations. We were in building 7 room 71...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants around
This hotel seems to be recently revamped and the rooms are very well-equipped with plates, cups, coffee maker, and fridge. The room was clean and comfortable with beachy decour and you're a 2-minute walk to the beach. We did have one little cockroach stop in for a visit (welcome to FL) but everything was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Parking is $6/day FYI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nothing fancy but clean, affordable and convenient. They supply you with beach towels and chairs. If you need marrriott comforts this is not a motel for you. It's retro Florida in a great location for access to FLL airport, $16 Uber to Fort Lauderdale beach, the water taxi stop across the street. Beach boardwalk a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and charm

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The location is amazing. A short walk to the beach and Boardwalk. Perfect for drinks or dining. Staff was okay and was very nice. They address items when you bring it up with them. Overall stayed there for 5 days and was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, United States of America

Nice hotel steps from the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms almost like home. Not a typical boxy hotel.
Cons: Need exhaust fan in bathroom and AC needs tune up.
Location: Beautiful beach, excellent places to eat.
Comfortable room with large refrigerator and kitchenette. Bathroom was very large, but did not have an exhaust fan so got humid after a shower. AC struggled to keep the room cool sometimes. There was a large courtyard with tables and chairs to sit in the sun or share a dinner. Very family friendly. Good parking. Very close to the beach walking path and the shops/bars/restaurants; plus the sand and waves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Staff member treatment

Posted Nov 16, 2016
the staff in the front were really not friendly to me and my family. It was a cuban girl that was rude telling me that i couldnt have my family member park to come visit me and it was my birthday weekend. I hope the manager fixes this problem because customer service like that will bring down business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

My Beach Trip :)

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was clean and just good enough for its price. Lastly, the hotel actually provides beach towels and chair; & close to the beach
Cons: I wish there was a phone for wake up call and contacting the office, instead I was using my cell for the wake up alarm and calling the office..
Location: The beach and its boardwalk is nearby. There are also other restaurants nearby. The beach has woodenbeach chairs (if unoccupied) & volleyball net.
The hotel was good in general. The facilities was good for its price. See my other comments below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a bargain price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Bed is rock hard alittle ran down
Location: Good location
For the price great hotel great staff clean rooms good location. .........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Beautiful newly renovated rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very close to the beach and the boardwalk. LiterLly 15 steps!
My only complaint about this hotel is the way the roads are set up around it. You have to drive past the hotel, turn down a one way street then turn up another one way street and if you miss your turn, you have to go out and start all over again. We were very pleAsed with our room (84). It was very clean, spacious and newly renovated. We would return again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hellhörig
Das Hotel liegt zwei Minuten vom Strand entfernt. Man bekommt kostenfreie Strandtücher und Strandstühle vom Hotel gestellt.