Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay in this hotel, the neighborhood was a little scary but the room was comfy and clean. Great breakfast and free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 95

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Smelled like cigarettes throughout the hall and room. And the make you sign a stating that you will have to pay 250.00 for smoking in a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Air Conditioner not working well, Dirty bathroom, Dirty carpet, Mold in room, old furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was hard to find. Behind a run down strip mall. Room comfortable. Bathroom clean. Ok for last minute stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was alright but not perfect because of the smoking all over the place even on the refrigerator so as my 6 months daughter was there it was very hard to enjoy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vraiment bien pr le prix.

Posted May 30, 2016
Proche commerces/ dinner/autoroute 1 motel agréable avec des chambres spacieuses lit parapluie fournit dès la demande.petit dej correct.frigo et micro ondes dans la chambre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Horrible hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
There were stains all over the wall. There were burn holes in the covers from cigarets. It was a horrible hotel to stay at
1 out of 5
by Eric from Michigan

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible!!!! Room was not ready when we got there. Then they gave us a room that was not what we booked, air was broken, NO ELEVATOR (not good when u have bags to carry). We checked in, then checked out and got a refund with in 5 mins! Stayed at the ramada down the street...It was perfect!
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Shelby Twp

NEVER stay here.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is off the main street, but when they say it is close to I-05, they aren't kidding. The 8 lane highway is about 100 feet from the front parking lot. The lobby had a funny smell, and so did the hallway. The room was worn, with torn fabric on the sofa and discolored grout in the bath. Many of the rooms looked to be lived in, rather than just visited. When I shortened my stay after the power went out (later found it was the area, but the front desk staff didn't tell me that) the check out clerk was rude, with a "look woman" comment when I asked for my statement to be mailed to me, since their power was out an she couldn't print one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, USA

Desk Clerk: "We're 2-star, so complain to Expedia"

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: There seemed to be very few other guests, so it was "nice and quiet"; because I speak Spanish, I got along fine with my Nicaraguan housekeeping lady.
Cons: Most of the staffers were very kind, but it might be constructive if NO staffer EVER invited a guest to "Check out and leave if you're not happy"....
Location: Hollywood, FL is at LEAST as chintzy as its California namesake: all around me were Payday Loan shops, liquor stores and "Defense Attorney" offices!
In at least one respect, the Hollywood Gateway Inn is one of the strangest such places I ever expect to encounter. Why do I say that? Because it's situated behind a strip mall and has NO on-site signage that identifies it in any way! Had I not telephoned in advance for specific directions, I never EVER would have found the place. The in-room telephone lacked any instructions whatsoever: ZERO info about how to make local calls or long-distance calls or how to reach "housekeeping" or the "front desk" or anything else. There was a ceiling light above a table, but the switch for that light was nowhere to be found; a female desk clerk explained that my room's bed had recently been changed from "Queen" to "King" and that its new headboard was blocking access to the switch; she said I could find the switch behind the headboard; when I tried to do that, the headboard dropped to the floor and a handyman had to remove it altogether before I could continue my misadventure. Next was the superb high-def TV set: a neatly printed guide sheet identified all of the available channels, but none of them appeared when I punched them in; the desk clerk told me that they'd changed their TV provider, but had not yet printed new channel listings; again, the handyman had to come to my rescue; he walked me through a complex series of remote-unit maneuvers that were required in order to access the channels I wanted to see. Ah, but the A/C, microwave, fridge & security were excellent....