Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel, Rosa is knowledgeable & pleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable, warming, spacious, & clean. Staff is pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice location. Good breakfeast and dinner during de the week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

one night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: add a Jacuzzi.
love the hotel and amenities. Liked that it was close to the Airport and to the Everglades port. Not a great location if you have not car as there is nothing interesting within walking distance. It was great that the hotel had a free airport shuttle. Shuttle also took you to an area with restaurants and shops. Breakfast was good. Room was amazing. There was a nice pool, but unfortunately no Jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff was polite.
Cons: If you have a room booked for 7, provide linen for 7 - not 3. If you cannot accommodate a party in the room, offer additional rooming when available.
Location: Near the airport, so not much to do. We were just visiting family, so the location was fine.
I booked a 2-bedroom suite through Expedia and was given a 1-bedroom suite for 7 people. My sister-in-law slept on the floor. The hotel refused to provide additional bedding and claimed they didn't have cleaning staff to prepare the larger suite. We had 3 towels for 7 guests and had to ask for extra towels twice and on each day we stayed. Expedia was not helpful at all and insisted I booked the incorrect room. The hotel staff confirmed the rate, but no one would assist. We decided to make the best of it and not ruin the visit with family. But spending hours trying to resolve the issue to no avail and paying for a room we did not get, was exceedingly frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Nothing nearby
Nice hotel, not too expensive and nice and close to the airport. Main downside shops are a good walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near cruise port

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very disappointed in the comfort of the bed. Springs poking in the back and staff unwilling to do anything I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Beautiful Hotel, with awesome staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed, the staff helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable, and the food was great.
Cons: The pullout sofa mattress was in need of replacement.
Location: Close to many amenities.
The staff and hotel, were fabulous! The free airport shuttle, was prompt, and friendly.The breakfast, was great,with lots of selection, and the Receptions were full of delicious food, and drinks. I had trouble with the printer to print our Cruise documents, in the Business Center, and when the staff was unable to fix the printer issue, they let me use their computers, and printer at the front desk. They were more than helpful, and when there was a discrepancy in the price we were quoted, they corrected the pricing, without hesitation. I would both recommend and return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Before the cruise

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was neat, clean and spacious. Arrived with my family at 1:00 am. I had called ahead and my two room suite was ready. The ac in one bedroom semed to be broken. We were given a box fan to circulate the air. The hotel asked if we wanted an engineer to work on the system but we declined and told them to examine to after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos

My family stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Dec 27, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and was exactly what my family of 8 needed. The only negative was finding a bell cart but nevertheless, we enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Spacious rooms and great breakfast. Good value for money.