Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great place to stay and be able to leave your vehicle while vacationing. Airport transfers were quick and effortless.
Cons: Somewhere to eat within the Hotel. Takeout food took 2 hours to deliver and it was a late night.
Ended up in a Suite and we were very impressed. We had a late arrival and the Hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by sheila from Anywhere USA

Wonderful stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy my stay at Homewood Suites. The rooms are huge and they are true suites. I recently returned from Europe and my suite here would have made at least 3 of the room size I had there. I will stay again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was good for leaving on the cruise ship.
Cons: Staffing and how they can communicate with their customers. Hire someone that can speak proper English.
The hotel was disappointing because the staff was rude and didn't know their facility. The rooms were ok, but the sofa beds are terrible and they don't even have blankets for the sofa beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

one night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: add a Jacuzzi.
love the hotel and amenities. Liked that it was close to the Airport and to the Everglades port. Not a great location if you have not car as there is nothing interesting within walking distance. It was great that the hotel had a free airport shuttle. Shuttle also took you to an area with restaurants and shops. Breakfast was good. Room was amazing. There was a nice pool, but unfortunately no Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff was polite.
Cons: If you have a room booked for 7, provide linen for 7 - not 3. If you cannot accommodate a party in the room, offer additional rooming when available.
Location: Near the airport, so not much to do. We were just visiting family, so the location was fine.
I booked a 2-bedroom suite through Expedia and was given a 1-bedroom suite for 7 people. My sister-in-law slept on the floor. The hotel refused to provide additional bedding and claimed they didn't have cleaning staff to prepare the larger suite. We had 3 towels for 7 guests and had to ask for extra towels twice and on each day we stayed. Expedia was not helpful at all and insisted I booked the incorrect room. The hotel staff confirmed the rate, but no one would assist. We decided to make the best of it and not ruin the visit with family. But spending hours trying to resolve the issue to no avail and paying for a room we did not get, was exceedingly frustrating.