Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

awesome hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Suite room
Cons: Have happy hour everyday
Location: Golf course, beach and casino.
Great staff, great happy hour, great hotel. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free: parking,breakfast,dinner with wine and beer

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is the first hotel that I've seen where they offer free dinner with wine and beer. The staff are friendly. They keep the dining area clean. Always keep refilling the food and taking your dishes away. Great location. Close to airport and close to the major interstate. Easy to go to other locations. I got the suite. It was spacious. Separate room for kitchen and living/dining room from the bedroom. I've been to other newer hotels and had better rooms, but for the price that I'm paying here, it is excellent. Pool is decent size. Clean. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel room was dated with stained carpets and furniture. Overall felt dirty and really worn. Pullout sofa sleeper was all springs, extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Room reeked of urine

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room smelled like a dirty cat litter box. I was staying one night before a week long cruise and had done this before where they provide parking. This time around they charged me high fee to park although website states complimentary parking. It was too late for me to find other parking so I paid. Not happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

The advertised "free long term parking" is a lie.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
They charge you $10 dollars a day for long-term parking. The hallway smelled like mold, and bathroom was nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Superb Place to Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, well-located and secure.
Cons: The shuttle could be made available during the morning period.
Location: The location near the airport, the tri-rail station and the shopping plaza is a great advantage.
Breakfast was enjoyable with lots of choices on menu. Room was comfortable,clean and spacious. The kichenette was most convenient. The shuttle made it easy to get around. Excellent location near airport. Look forward to staying there again when in Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Great place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: By the airport
I was pleasantly surprised at our room. It was so big! The staff was great and our room was spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Most of the staff friendly, shuttles to local shooing and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay will stay there again

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, cleanliness and food selection
Cons: The hot food container's lids. You have to reach all the way to the back to put the lid down and then lean over the food to close the lid. YUK!!
Location: Not too much to do around the area, but great location to airport and cruise port. Allstar car rental, Wendy's and 2 gas stations nearby.
Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly as well were very accommodating. Great job with the room, it was clean, well appointed and quite comfortable for my whole family. The "hot" part of breakfast was a bit cold, but there was a good selection of food for breakfast. Pool was perfect with a nice little mini golf area, which was a nice surprise and a great extra activity. Also a nice surprise was the happy hour in the lobby, very nice job with a little selection of nice tasting food and beverages. Transportation to and from the airport made our stay so easy and what a lovely friendly driver. It was a nice way to start and end our stay with Homewood Suites. My family of 5 enjoyed our stay and we will return when we are in Fort Lauderdale again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete

Work was a pleasure

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Free happy hour, awesome room, close to a lot. I had to stay for work but will come back with my family for pleasure.