Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Beautiful Hotel, with awesome staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed, the staff helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable, and the food was great.
Cons: The pullout sofa mattress was in need of replacement.
Location: Close to many amenities.
The staff and hotel, were fabulous! The free airport shuttle, was prompt, and friendly.The breakfast, was great,with lots of selection, and the Receptions were full of delicious food, and drinks. I had trouble with the printer to print our Cruise documents, in the Business Center, and when the staff was unable to fix the printer issue, they let me use their computers, and printer at the front desk. They were more than helpful, and when there was a discrepancy in the price we were quoted, they corrected the pricing, without hesitation. I would both recommend and return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Before the cruise

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was neat, clean and spacious. Arrived with my family at 1:00 am. I had called ahead and my two room suite was ready. The ac in one bedroom semed to be broken. We were given a box fan to circulate the air. The hotel asked if we wanted an engineer to work on the system but we declined and told them to examine to after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos

My family stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Dec 27, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and was exactly what my family of 8 needed. The only negative was finding a bell cart but nevertheless, we enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Spacious rooms and great breakfast. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: close to cruiseport and airport
Cons: Starting to look a little worn. Needs refreshed
Location: Far from resturants etc.
only problem was the transportation to the cruise port. It was a separate entity from the hotel, but it was almost 90 minutes late in taking us to the cruiseport which means we got there when the line was the longest and we stood forever and nearly missed the ship. I will take a cab from now on. Not the fault of the hotel, but they need to think about recommending this transportation company
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located, 5 minutes from airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Easy to get to and very friendly service upon arrival. Room was very clean. Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suites.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Free parking during our two week cruise with reasonable charge for transport to and from the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Free breakfast!
Cons: Additional utensils in the kitchen, i.e., pots and pans.
Location: Hotel provided free transportation to several restaurants.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This hotel is great the staff is friendly and the rooms are beautiful. Don't get me started on the comfy beds and pillows. If you need to relax this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rotorrian from San Diego

Great Rest No Sweat

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you are seeking a real gym for real sweat or anything other than a treadmill don't lodge here. Out of the three pieces of equipment only one was working. There were no weights, and only one floor mat. No AC so I was very disappointed in that...not sure what the photos displayed. I told the manager on Monday, and nothing was done not sure if it was due to the heavy cruise line short stay customers. The lack of gym use may be why the water in the gym taste like it’s from the outside green water hose. THE WORST water ever, but the hotel did provided water bottles, and purell wipes (two thumbs up)! ---Breakfast was pretty pretty good, and the hotel was convenient to all the places we wanted/needed to go. All in all I enjoyed my stay...beds were awesome times 3. For what my husband and I needed it was still a score;))) ---Hot water pressure; AC, and parking was also GREAT! ---Airport-to-Thrift store-to-Sawgrass Outlet Mall-to-Beaches (Ft. Lauderdale, Dania, and Miami Beach)-to-Dutch Pot Jamaican food...location was a super perk!!!