Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

A long wait for our room.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and clean
Cons: Check-in and the shuttle service need to be improved.
We arrived at the Homewood at around 11:00 am after the end of our cruise. We knew that we wouldn't be able to check in right away, as check out time is noon. We were told that our rooms should be ready around 1:30-2:00 pm, so we went out for lunch and came back around that time. We were told that the room was still not ready, but that if we sat by the pool, someone would come and get us when the room was ready. By 3:00 pm no one had come to get us, so we went back inside to find out that our room was now ready. So why didn't someone come and get us at the pool? If we hadn't come back in to check, they probably would have left us out there indefinitely. This hotel is also pretty far away from any restaurants (there is a Wendy's next door), so there is a free shuttle service, which was ok to get to the restaurant (we waited about 15 minutes), but on the way back we were told that the shuttle would pick us up in 15-20 minutes, but it actually took 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. If you can drive to this hotel, it's ok, but relying on the shuttle for the restaurants is a bit of a crap shoot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were disappointed with the noise in the room. Our room was right next to the elevator and the bed was on the adjoining wall. It was a very noisy night with only 2 to 3 hours sleep. When we spoke with the staff to ask for a refund they simply said there was nothing they could do and we would need to contact Expedia. We contacted Expedia who told us it was up to the hotel to sort out. We then went back to the front desk and they offered us $20 and said we needed to talk to the manager who was not around. We were unable to wait for the manager due to travel plans and they said the manager would email us and we have not yet had a response from the hotel. Also, Expedia promised a follow up email to see if the issue has been resolved and to date we have not heard from them either. Disappointing customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staff were great and overall the stay was great. Our only complaint was that the linens were not clean, however the staff dealt with it quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We were glad they had a shuttle to pick us up from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: BRING CASH FOR SHUTTLE. THEY DID NOT MENTION THAT WAS CASH ONLY THE TWO TIMES I CALLED TO CLARIFY THE SERVICE. SEEMS LIKE A MAJOR DETAIL.
Our wait for the shuttle after our flight was very lengthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Close to airport for one night to Barbados early

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The overnight front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice facility. Customer friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, availability of transportation
Cons: Nothing at the moment
Location: Easily accessible to shopping areas and restaurants
Uneventful. Stayed for one night. Not much time to give an authentic review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for in transit

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Issue with hot water, but soon rectified. Furniture showed a lot of wear and sofa looked less than clean. Shuttle to local businesses was appreciated. Awesome diner in the mall area. Highly recommended. Breakfast was great. Airport shuttle not timely. Ended up taking a cab.Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy with hotel overall. Large, clean rooms. However, check in was a little slow.