Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Great place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: By the airport
I was pleasantly surprised at our room. It was so big! The staff was great and our room was spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Most of the staff friendly, shuttles to local shooing and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay will stay there again

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, cleanliness and food selection
Cons: The hot food container's lids. You have to reach all the way to the back to put the lid down and then lean over the food to close the lid. YUK!!
Location: Not too much to do around the area, but great location to airport and cruise port. Allstar car rental, Wendy's and 2 gas stations nearby.
Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly as well were very accommodating. Great job with the room, it was clean, well appointed and quite comfortable for my whole family. The "hot" part of breakfast was a bit cold, but there was a good selection of food for breakfast. Pool was perfect with a nice little mini golf area, which was a nice surprise and a great extra activity. Also a nice surprise was the happy hour in the lobby, very nice job with a little selection of nice tasting food and beverages. Transportation to and from the airport made our stay so easy and what a lovely friendly driver. It was a nice way to start and end our stay with Homewood Suites. My family of 5 enjoyed our stay and we will return when we are in Fort Lauderdale again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete

Work was a pleasure

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Free happy hour, awesome room, close to a lot. I had to stay for work but will come back with my family for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning. Room was too hot and could not be regulated
Nice clean King Studio Suite. Quiet even though it is by the airport. We were there on a tues night and the evening social was great. Didn't have to leave the hotel to go for dinner after a long travel day. Excellent food and wine and beer was definitely an added treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Nice hotel close to airport and cruise pier.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Good restaurants
The hotel will get you into your room earlier than stated check in time if your room is ready. They put you on list as waiting and will even call you if you leave cell number when room is ready. The shuttle service was great you can go to local restaurants and shopping during set times. We were able to walk to the mall from hotel by using maps on cell phone, the mall is about 2 miles away. If you are in shape to walk that far just beware that there is some road construction and places where you need to walk on shoulder instead of sidewalk. We walked the route twice and never felt unsafe. It is not same route shuttle takes as we were able to walk through regular secondary streets and shuttle uses the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

A long wait for our room.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and clean
Cons: Check-in and the shuttle service need to be improved.
We arrived at the Homewood at around 11:00 am after the end of our cruise. We knew that we wouldn't be able to check in right away, as check out time is noon. We were told that our rooms should be ready around 1:30-2:00 pm, so we went out for lunch and came back around that time. We were told that the room was still not ready, but that if we sat by the pool, someone would come and get us when the room was ready. By 3:00 pm no one had come to get us, so we went back inside to find out that our room was now ready. So why didn't someone come and get us at the pool? If we hadn't come back in to check, they probably would have left us out there indefinitely. This hotel is also pretty far away from any restaurants (there is a Wendy's next door), so there is a free shuttle service, which was ok to get to the restaurant (we waited about 15 minutes), but on the way back we were told that the shuttle would pick us up in 15-20 minutes, but it actually took 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. If you can drive to this hotel, it's ok, but relying on the shuttle for the restaurants is a bit of a crap shoot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were disappointed with the noise in the room. Our room was right next to the elevator and the bed was on the adjoining wall. It was a very noisy night with only 2 to 3 hours sleep. When we spoke with the staff to ask for a refund they simply said there was nothing they could do and we would need to contact Expedia. We contacted Expedia who told us it was up to the hotel to sort out. We then went back to the front desk and they offered us $20 and said we needed to talk to the manager who was not around. We were unable to wait for the manager due to travel plans and they said the manager would email us and we have not yet had a response from the hotel. Also, Expedia promised a follow up email to see if the issue has been resolved and to date we have not heard from them either. Disappointing customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staff were great and overall the stay was great. Our only complaint was that the linens were not clean, however the staff dealt with it quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We were glad they had a shuttle to pick us up from the airport