Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Spent a lovely week at this hotel. Located right in the heart of town, less than 5 mins. walk to the beach. Staff were lovely, very clean hotel, large rooms. Most days we had the pool to ourselves....lovely! Would definitely recommend!! Great value for the dollar. Town has a free shuttle called the Pelican Hopper that we used, that takes you up and down the Main Street. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Easy to get around without a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta ,Ga

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A older motel, rooms were very clean .and comfortable. Rooms have all been renovated. Only downside would be Air units need to be improved. Under new management the staff was very polite and friendly. Only a block from beach , walking distance. Would definitely stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wie bekommt sowas eine gute Bewertung?

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Einfach nur unerträglich laut! Lärm von der Straße, Lärm von der Klimaanlage, Lärm aus den Nebenzimmern! Ich hab in meinem Leben noch nie so eine laute Klimaanlage gehabt! Wenn man diese aber abschaltet, ist es in 10 min so warm wie draußen. Matratze wirklich sehr unbequem! Einmal und nie wieder! Das nächste mal Spül ich die 88 Dollar lieber die Toilette runter! Wenn ihr die Wahl zwischen diesem Hotel und schlafen im Auto habt, dann schlaft im Auto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First all was good except no HG TV and a lot of people smoked outside the rooms it was kind of annoying because the smell traveled.
5 out of 5
by Garth from Winter Springs, FL

Convenience

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beach across the street, friendly staff & plenty of restaurants to choose from. Just watch out for fast drivers when walking around. City might need to put speed bumps and change the speed limit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, questionable cleanliness

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is convenient to everything in Lauderdale-by-the-sea. The concern that would prevent me from choosing this location again is that the sheets and comforter had what looked like bloodstains on them. It was not a pleasant find when we got into the room!
4 out of 5
by John T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, clean room, friendly staff. Close to the beach. I would definitely stay there again & recommend.
3 out of 5
by Mary from PA

Overnight stay.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just a little difficult to get suitcases up the steps.