Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Spent a lovely week at this hotel. Located right in the heart of town, less than 5 mins. walk to the beach. Staff were lovely, very clean hotel, large rooms. Most days we had the pool to ourselves....lovely! Would definitely recommend!! Great value for the dollar. Town has a free shuttle called the Pelican Hopper that we used, that takes you up and down the Main Street. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Easy to get around without a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta ,Ga

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A older motel, rooms were very clean .and comfortable. Rooms have all been renovated. Only downside would be Air units need to be improved. Under new management the staff was very polite and friendly. Only a block from beach , walking distance. Would definitely stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wie bekommt sowas eine gute Bewertung?

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Einfach nur unerträglich laut! Lärm von der Straße, Lärm von der Klimaanlage, Lärm aus den Nebenzimmern! Ich hab in meinem Leben noch nie so eine laute Klimaanlage gehabt! Wenn man diese aber abschaltet, ist es in 10 min so warm wie draußen. Matratze wirklich sehr unbequem! Einmal und nie wieder! Das nächste mal Spül ich die 88 Dollar lieber die Toilette runter! Wenn ihr die Wahl zwischen diesem Hotel und schlafen im Auto habt, dann schlaft im Auto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First all was good except no HG TV and a lot of people smoked outside the rooms it was kind of annoying because the smell traveled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything we needed was within one mile of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaggenau

Hübsches Motel in toller Lage.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand.
Cons: Frühstück wäre nicht schlecht. Oder zumindest ein Wasserkocher.
Location: Man ist in kürzester Zeit am Strand und auch eine Geschäfte und Restaurants sind in der Nähe.
Wir waren zwei Nächte hier vor unserem Heimflug. Das Motel liegt zwischen zwei Straßen in dritter Reihe zum Strand. Dieser ist in ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein Shop wo man Kaffee trinken kann sind direkt nebendran. Das Zimmer war sauber und von der Größe ok. Etwas hellhörig ist alles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Nice 60's era hotel. Very clean and pleasant.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness and the 60's vibe.
We stopped here for just a night on our way to the airport next day. Close to beach and shopping/restaurants. Had a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel exceeded expectations!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great location and really clean! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Clean and close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Restaurants, beach, rentals, fishing
We were only in Ft. Lauderdale for a day but they let us check in early to store stuff in our room. It was only 2 blocks from the beach and there are wonderful restaurants surrounding the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One block away

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great little hotel ..would stay again..very close to beach..