Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta ,Ga

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A older motel, rooms were very clean .and comfortable. Rooms have all been renovated. Only downside would be Air units need to be improved. Under new management the staff was very polite and friendly. Only a block from beach , walking distance. Would definitely stay here again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wie bekommt sowas eine gute Bewertung?

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Einfach nur unerträglich laut! Lärm von der Straße, Lärm von der Klimaanlage, Lärm aus den Nebenzimmern! Ich hab in meinem Leben noch nie so eine laute Klimaanlage gehabt! Wenn man diese aber abschaltet, ist es in 10 min so warm wie draußen. Matratze wirklich sehr unbequem! Einmal und nie wieder! Das nächste mal Spül ich die 88 Dollar lieber die Toilette runter! Wenn ihr die Wahl zwischen diesem Hotel und schlafen im Auto habt, dann schlaft im Auto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First all was good except no HG TV and a lot of people smoked outside the rooms it was kind of annoying because the smell traveled.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Laval

Excellent pour le prix!!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Tres propre et très confortable!!
5 out of 5
by Simon from Laval

Parfait pour le prix

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Très beau motel très propre et parfait pour le prix. Une belle petite piscine tranquille et tout près de la plage à pied. Stationnement gratuit! ! Si on a la chance on y retourne!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Georgia

Horizon By The Sea Inn

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean , efficiency room with Stove, frig and double beds.Nothing fancy but well worth the price. Nice warm pool. Was down in Ft Lauderdale doing a SCUBA class, this was close to everything I needed. Walking distance to the beach and shops. Will be staying here again when I come down to dive.
3 out of 5
by sawai from Tampa

nice little hotel, great off season value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in a terrific location. One block from the ocean, the room was clean, modern and spacious. Add to it a nice little pool and you have a cute small property. enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything we needed was within one mile of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaggenau

Hübsches Motel in toller Lage.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand.
Cons: Frühstück wäre nicht schlecht. Oder zumindest ein Wasserkocher.
Location: Man ist in kürzester Zeit am Strand und auch eine Geschäfte und Restaurants sind in der Nähe.
Wir waren zwei Nächte hier vor unserem Heimflug. Das Motel liegt zwischen zwei Straßen in dritter Reihe zum Strand. Dieser ist in ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein Shop wo man Kaffee trinken kann sind direkt nebendran. Das Zimmer war sauber und von der Größe ok. Etwas hellhörig ist alles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Nice 60's era hotel. Very clean and pleasant.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness and the 60's vibe.
We stopped here for just a night on our way to the airport next day. Close to beach and shopping/restaurants. Had a good night's sleep.