Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was at the same location as my seminar
Location: I didn't go out.
Well I was calling the front desk for over 10 minutes, no response. The toilet did not have full flow of water, so I was hesitant to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best free breakfast, rooms are cool and comfy

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Best free breakfast, rooms are cool and comfy. Close to several restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but old building.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Old building. Bigger room compare to other Hyatt place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
by Viergela Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had reservation for 7 months , called for late check in way in advance of arrival , got to hotel and our room had been sold out from under us , had to take another cab ride to different hotel after traveling all day to get there , would not recommend hotel to anyone , in all of my travels I have never had a hotel not have room waiting upon my arrival
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I knew I was going to enjoy my stay when there was plenty of lighting in the parking areas, and there was a bar in the hotel which made it so convenient, as I didn't want to drive anywhere that night. My room was so clean, it was quiet and so comfortable, I was asleep in no time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Roomless in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Appaerntly having a reservation doesn't guarantee a room at this hotel. Don't bother with the shuttle either. You'll be waiting an hour and a half. Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. After coming back from a cruise I wish I would had pick this place when we first arrived. we stayed at the Hilton Marina Hotel it was discussing. The Hyatt Place is much better. Please don't waste ur money on the Hilton marina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk personnel were exceptional! Very friendly and accommodating.