Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but old building.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Old building. Bigger room compare to other Hyatt place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had reservation for 7 months , called for late check in way in advance of arrival , got to hotel and our room had been sold out from under us , had to take another cab ride to different hotel after traveling all day to get there , would not recommend hotel to anyone , in all of my travels I have never had a hotel not have room waiting upon my arrival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Roomless in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Appaerntly having a reservation doesn't guarantee a room at this hotel. Don't bother with the shuttle either. You'll be waiting an hour and a half. Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. After coming back from a cruise I wish I would had pick this place when we first arrived. we stayed at the Hilton Marina Hotel it was discussing. The Hyatt Place is much better. Please don't waste ur money on the Hilton marina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk personnel were exceptional! Very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pre cruise hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars, stores, and sightseeing to do. Very close to it all and mass transportation.
Lovely hotel with a great location for anyone cruising our of Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cruise terminal

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The maintenance supervisor was terrific. On check in we were told there was only one room available. It turned out to be next door to the guest laundry on the first floor. Very noisy. One of the bedside tables was broken and when the maintenance lady arrived she arranged for us to be moved to a quiet room on 6th floor and even left us a bottle of champagne!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is pleasant and accommodating.