Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great customer Service.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Very convenient to stores, restaurants and highway.
Only real complaint, breakfast was limited. Stayed for 6 nights. No hot water for one morning and the hotel staff was very accommodating and showed sincere sympathy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Very nice pre-cruise hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here twice, before our cruise and after our cruise. Our ship disembarked from Port of Miami, so we came in a day before. Southwest don't fly to Miami from St. Louis so we flew to Lauderdale. They do have a shuttle to the Port of Miami but it was too expensive. We used SAS transportation for 15 dollars a person. They were exceptional!! Prompt, nice huge van, and very friendly. I highly recommend. Ok, about the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff was awesome, and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Oh, try the peanut butter cookies available at the snack counter, they are to die for. Check-in was fast and smooth. We saw lots of airline staff checking in. I guess they use the hotel for layovers. Overall I loved this hotel, it was on point. One more thing the shuttle service was good too. They picked us up from the airport and they run every hour top of the hour. We also took the shuttle back to the airport when we were leaving. You can't go wrong with this hotel, lots of food options within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My sheets were dirty with hair all over them. Told front desk they gave me new sheets but did not come and remake our beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and close to Airport.
Location: Good restaurants.
Great Service, close to Airport and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I was able to get a good night rest and breakfast was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

wedding get away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: pool but needs music
Cons: music or panino player
Location: mall but no music at the hotel
hotel and staff were nice but they need van or hotel bus to beach. Free breakfast but needs improvement on cooking but free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overnight stay, fair price is safe location, close to airport & cruiseport with free shuttle to and from airport Close walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The free hot buffet breakfast was very good. Fast wifi. Very clean hotel with very friendly staff in a safe location. Would stay again & recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great value convenient location nice staff I've been there many times recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Met my expectations!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Everything and everyone was very accommodating. Initially when we arrived the room that we were in smelled like meldew. As soon as we brought it to the front desk's attention they immediately gave us a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Close to Oakwood Blvd Shopping Plaza

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I love the clean spacious room. The snack and deli counter in the lobby.
Cons: Cant think about anything since its not a five star property.
Location: Shopping nearby with food restaurants and fast food outlets. Airport is approx 10 mins away.
The hotel was close to shopping and airport. The rooms were impeccable. I loved that the room was very big and space with a sitting area. The refrigerator came in very handy also. Customer service was very impressive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.