Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great Access to Airport and Cruise Ship Centre

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Complimentary service for airport pickup and return. Also transport to and from cruise ship for a fee of $12 one way or $20 both ways.
Cons: We were very satisfied with this hotel.
Location: Walking distance to nearby shopping centre plus several restaurants.
We had booked a Caribbean Cruise and we wanted a good hotel that was close to the Fort Lauderdale Airport and the Cruise Ship Centre. This hotel fit the bill and we booked it for two days before our cruise and for one day after our cruise before heading back to Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient for a pre-cruise stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good free breakfast.
Only complaint is the cost of their shuttle. We wanted transportation to a restaurant and it was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Had a good stay for 1 night

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Shuttles, staff, bed
Cons: Breakfast could be tweeked a little
Location: TGIF for dinner
The hotel is perfect for an overnight stay before a cruise. The free airport shuttle was very convenient. we also booked the hotel shuttle to the cruise port very smooth. The free breakfast was fine nothing fancy but acceptable. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean and a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is so so there is not much around a few fast food closer by so we walked for about 1/2 hour to a TGIF but the hotel does have shuttles to take you to local eateries (we just didn't know that till after). we would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and cruise port

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel. Shuttle to the cruise port was fast and efficient. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps OK for one night...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place did not provide the Hyatt experience that I know from previous travel. Hyatt Place is some sort of lower end variant intended to compete in the less expensive market, I am guessing. However we found it to be expensive for the stay we received. The front desk staff were helpful and fast. Consistently. The elevators were slow. Consistently. We had a room facing a major highway with high volumes of fast traffic so there was some related noise. Breakfast was included and while they tried to provide a lot of options it wasn't terribly appealing. Eggs were dry and potatoes were cold and old. I would have preferred a more limited selection of more decent food. Seating was limited. Our bed was comfortable and our room was clean. But the room needed maintenance. Wallpaper was coming off the walls in several places. The sink drained very slowly. The toilet - we never knew if it was going to stop "running" or not. Sometimes it required a return visit to jiggle the handle. So we were OK for a one night stay. And we tested adequately. But there are a lot of similar hotels in the area with much lower rates. And potentially better experiences. So, we would be unlikely to return primarily based on the room rate as compared to our guest experience. A bit of a disappointment there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Spacious and clean...but

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our room was clean and confortable. However, upon arrival, after a strenuous international flight we were in dear need of a nap and...impossible! Our room was next door to a staff «cleaning alcove» and we heard doors loudly shut and open all day = impossible to sleep. Also, unfortunately for us, the room was facing the thru way = loud +++ The free breakfast offered was complete, very good, no complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You can find something better

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I normally stay in Hyatt Place Hotels in other cities but this one was a disappointment. It was old, carpet was old, it had chipped painted walls and old, dirty tables at the bar area. The staff was super rude and the food at the bar was terrible. The room was spacious but not great. Breakfast was terrible, I prefer to pay for a good breakfast than eat a free one like the one they provide at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

cruise hotel for Miami

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: ?
Location: A LITTLE TO FAR FOR WALKING TO NICE RESTAURANTS AND IN A BUSY AREA ONCE YOU GOT OUT ONTO THE MAIN STREET.
The hotel was great, the only thing is the restaurants are a little far away, but they do offer a shuttle. Also, we called for a shuttle to pick us up but they did not come for 45 minutes, considering the hotel is about a 1 mile or so away. Finally when they did the manager took care of us and offered us some snack food and or drinks, which was very nice. Over all I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Just there for one night. Location was good Restaurants within walking distance .short ride to cruise ship terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great cruise port connection

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed 2 nights prior to boarding cruise ship. Check in was extremely welcoming; happy check in crew and no problems checking in early (10:30am). Great location- close to restaurants from fast food to casual dining. Shuttle service to local shopping, to the cruise port and to the airport.