Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Need a guide for the TV.
Location: Shuttle took us to the nearby mall where we had lunch at a diner.
Unfortunately we flew into Ft. Lauderdale on the day of the tragic shootings at the airport. After sitting on our plane for 5 1/2 hours and then standing for over three hours to take a bus to the cruiseport we finally made it there. We were able to catch the shuttle, but were charged for the ride to the hotel. We were grateful to arrive at the hotel before midnight. The hotel was excellent. We used our second day to recover from the previous day. Breakfast was wonderful. We did take advantage to taking the shuttle for a fee to the cruiseport on Sunday. All very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and room accommodations
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping opportunities.
Arrived at 3AM on Sunday the 8th of January. Was originally supposed to be there on the 7th but due to EC storm as well as Fridays' event at FLL was significantly delayed. Room was excellent and provided more than enough room. Staff was understanding and told us to "not worry about checkout time". Will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent ,WA

Only there overnight

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: would have been nice to have shuttles to the shopping areas.
very nice hotel, we were only there overnight, very organized, nice breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Watch out for the breakfast sandwich!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to airport every half an hour. Walking distance to Oakwood Plaza.
Cons: Room renovation. New sofa bed.
Location: Close to airport, cruise ship port and mall.
The staff put the English muffin breakfast sandwich on a skillet. Maybe they were old. They tasted so weir. Most of the Englush muffins ended up in the garbage but the staff kept making them. My husband got sick from eating one. The rooms need to update as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Açores, Portugal

Average 3* Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the bed.
Cons: Carpeting in the rooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, airport
Close to a shopping area and with some fast food restaurants. The breakfast is average and nothing extraordinary. The staff is friendly. Room only with a television that does not allow to be in the room and at the same time in bed to see it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was great! Friendly staff and clean rooms. Close to stores and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe everything you read

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is nowhere near the Ft. Lauderdale airport or the cruise docks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel to stay for a weekend or longer.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Location is excellent, allows you to move around with relative ease. Amenities and free parking makes the place ideal. Price is reasonsble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
comfortable room, nice breakfast.Our kids like the beds with good smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers Fl

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of good seafood restaurants nearby
We stay here all the time when we are flying out of Ft. Lauderdale Airport or going on a cruise. The staff is awesome and the hotel is neat and clean. The breakfast is great--a lot of healthy choices. The best thing we like is you can pay a small fee and leave your car there for a week while you are gone. They also shuttle you to the airport or cruise port for no charge and pick you back up when you return.