Ratings based on 3,028 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Nice resort style hotel on the water.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Resort style feel makes you feel like you are on vacation immediately with several dining options on site.
Cons: Soft furnishings showed a little wear however our room was very clean and in good condition. Large heavy patio doors were awkward to open and close.
Location: Lots of dining options on the property. Shuttle to beach front. Well located to the cruise port and airport.
We stayed one night between Cruises and enjoyed many of the services offered by this hotel. Our rooms were ready about an hour before normal check in time which was helpful. While waiting we used the laundry facility located near the marina. Coin and detergent machines were empty but a trip back to reception for coin and another helpful guest with extra detergent did the job. We had lunch at the poolside bar, drinks at the Pelican Grill watching the sunset and enjoyed the air conditioned lounge in the evening for a light supper. We didn't dine at Grill 66 but looked in and would be happy to on our next visit. The Concierge was very helpful arranging transportation to Miami for next cruise. We didn't use the shuttle to the beach or sawgrass mall but they were available. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendations. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our central location, and our food and beverage options. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great atmosphere, wonderful customer service! The view is incredible from any room you are in. Nice walk along the pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're overjoyed to hear that out team exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Liked that it's close to the beach. Enjoyed the pools and restaurants
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business conference

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Okay, not great. Staff not very accommodating. Spoke very fast with poor English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very bad .

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I paid extra to take a tower room vs a garden view. I think since I purchased from Expedia block of rooms, that I was given the worse room in the hotel They charged me a 75 dollar depoait without telling me . Then when I checked out they charged incidentals to my card on top of the deposit they are holding instead of just deducting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth MA

I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The outside grounds were pleasant with large pool and plenty of seating; although there did not seem to be many people staying there.
Cons: Rooms and a responsive staff when there are reasonable requests from guests.
Location: Very busy location, no easy beach access.
We were very disappointed in the room which was outdated, on ground level facing a parking lot. There was a glass sliding door without screen and no windows to let in fresh air. We were told this was the last remaining room. Not only would I not recommend this Hyatt to friend, I would recommend not to stay at a Hyatt facility. A one-word description of assigned is "deplorable!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Service air units so they are not so loud
Great 4-day stay , only issue was room was loud from air conditioner and what sounded like a generator for the yachts . Ask for pool side room to avoid the noise at night , they told me the marina side was an upgrade , views are nice but very loud at night when they hookup the yachts. This was second time here and I do enjoy going here , room was very clean . Also like the 12pm checkout , gave extra time at the pool in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and misleading information

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to port
Cons: Needs a lot of repair and TLC
Location: 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach. Although they do offer a shuttle, walk is along a very busy road. Enjoyed the Pelican restaurant.
Had to change rooms within the hour as our original room had mold in the bathroom along with one shutter in the living room with broken roller. No problem getting an upgrade, same type of room but better view and slightly better condition. Housekeeping did not give us any shampoo after the second day and did not wipe the bathroom counter down during our 3 day stay. Hotel needs a lot of work to bring it up to a 4 star standard. Beautiful area and great pools facilities although the mortar is coming out of a lot of places around the pool. Still very attractive surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Be more accommodating to clientele.
Location: Good location-close to cruise lines.
We were placed at the very end of the motel with not an offer to carry our bags. wr walked at least 1/4 mile to our room with 4 bags. I left my phone behind in the motel. They would not release my phone to a Royal Carribean port authority until I wrote a letter and showed proof-my passport. I went without my phone through the cruise which was my only source of taking pictures. I had verbally given my permission to release the phone prior to the start of the cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to the Beach.Rooms w/ marina view

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Miscellaneous Inconveniences which were displeasing.