Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel on the marina! Close to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Laguna & marina rooms are a bit noisy. You can hear the plumbing in each room. Other than that overall the hotel is a great location and comfy with several things to do. Great for business events. This hotel is close to several things like convenience stores, gas stations, Walgreens, Starbucks, Publix, and several other restaurants. There are restaurants in the hotel property. Hint: get Valet parking it's only a few dollars more than self parking. Plus the valet guys are very sweet and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel, close to cruise terminal.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Close to cruise terminal
Location: Did not do anything near by. Only stayed 1 night, we were leaving for a cruise the next day.
Very large hotel, nice rooms. We had 5 rooms and only wish we would have been closer together. We were spread all over the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to port Everglades

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Closeness to port
Location: N/a
As we arrived late in the day and left early, we did not have the time to explore the facility. We did enjoy what we were able to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff was impeccable. The bell hop went above and beyond for us. The bartender was awesome and funny (and cute!) I don't remember his name but he was great. Food was great too. We stayed here courtesy of the red Cross after the attack at Fort Lauderdale and I couldn't have been made to feel any more comfortable. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

For the price, breakfast should be included.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Breakfast was $26 per person for buffet. A simple breakfast should be offered and included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost my sandals on my walk to room. I went back in

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My sandals was stolen on my walk to my room after checking in. It disappeared by time I got back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 1 night and overall it was a great experience. The check in was effortless and they were kind enough to give us a room earlier then check in time. The pool was fun and really great drinks. We will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Bug bite and old facility

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Some of the staff was arrogant and seemed to misunderstand the status of this hotel.
You can enjoy swimming in the large swimming pool, chess, ping-pong, beach volleyball, free shuttle to the beach, and scenic view from the top(not always). However, the overall facility is quite old. The room I stayed for the first night was damp and noisy. The bed smelt bad. Moreover, my son and I suffered from bug bite. It looked like bed bug, but they denied. The room they changed for the second night was not bad. I recommend you choose the rooms in the tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel next to the marina

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: NOT MUCH
Location: next to the marina, many things close by including Ft Lauderdale Beach
arrived early and gave us our room instantly. Porters are very friendly. 3 restaurants on site all with great food and service. Water taxi nearby. Airport and cruise port shuttle. Highly recommend. We love to walk the marina and DREAM about owning one of the many gigantic yachts in the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great services

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was a great experience since the beginning with great welcome and great experience