Ratings based on 2,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
There were bugs in the room and the breakfast was terribly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful, she assisted and accomodate us since we had arrived to the hotel way before check-in time. She offered us one of the rooms that were available at the time for early check-in. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. I will not hesitate to book with Hyatt again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Close to airport and cruise terminal, Port Everglades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room was dated. Bathroom floor was dirty. Hair in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel, Pech mit Zimmer

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wir haben hier eine Nacht verbracht. Auch wenn das Hotel von außen nicht nach unserem Geschmack war, hat es uns von innen sehr gefallen. Auch die Poolanlage im Innenhof ist sehr schön. Der Service war ausgezeichnet, auch noch mehr weil man uns soweit wie möglich entgegengekommen ist, nachdem wir mit dem Zimmer ein paar Probleme hatten (laute Klimaanlage und lauter Kühlschrank, Leck an der Decke im Bad). Wir sind uns sicher, dass man sich um diese Probleme direkt danach gekümmert hat, aber wir hatten Pech. Man hat sehr gut auf unsere Hinweise reagiert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Superb Visit !!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was impressively attractive with every detail clean, neat and ideally laid out. The Pier Top Lounge, Jacuzzi & outside chess game were highl
Cons: Nothing to add at this time.
Location: The location was very close to the beach area, shopping and restaurants. The hotel campus had various games and recreation features openly available.
On just a one day advanced notice for booking the room, we had a superb visit to Pier 66. By booking very late, we expected some possible problems or challenges but it didn't happen. From our initial entry at the curb, the valets were very quick to secure our car; our bags were processed and arrived to our room -even before we arrived. The room was 1st class and maid service was quick and accommodating. Check out and finally acquiring our car for exiting was finally as superb as our initial entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check which part of they hotel you will stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was disappointed on arrival to learn that our hotel room was not in the main building. We felt like castaways in the run down & unkempt (dead insect at the entrance of the room door) room where we walked approx 1/4 mile before arriving at the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach but few issues

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Need to pay to park each car each night. No breakfast included. AC did not cool room. Temp was warm for having AC on high. Poor air circulation due to one small vent, maybe? Engineer did come to assist but not much he could do about air circulation with small vent. He had mentioned it to hotel before about the AC. He did get two fans for our 2 rooms. Since it didn't work, the hotel, however, did comp our fee to park 2 cars. All vending machines were out of order so we had to buy drinks, water sode, at the store. Hotel is beautiful with pool and landscaped area. Nice room with balcony, although, kind of long walk around since it was almost to the other side of the reception area and cannot park near room. Parking lot by reception only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
We apologize that your most recent stay was not what you had hoped for. Our top priority is going above and beyond our guests' expectations and we are concerned to hear this was not the experience you received. We will certainly pass along your comments to the appropriate departments in an effort to continuously improve future stays for our guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful views. Super convenient to airport and restaurants. An awesome choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We can't wait to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not much to like about the hotel.
Cons: The over all up keep of the hotel and the furniture in the rooms are a bit dated.
Location: Nothing to do in walking range. The hotel is located on the pier but there isn't anything on the pier that's exciting.
The hotel is old not at all as pictured. It was a big disappointment for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're very sorry to hear that our product and location failed to impress you. Our property is located on the marina with proximity to multiple restaurants, shopping areas and we offer a complimentary beach shuttle. We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy all that we offer.