Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was amazing had a blast with a few great friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your experience. It pleases us to read that you had a blast! We look forward to welcome you back! Thank you, Maria Pena Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but Hotel is a bit Outdated

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Rooms need updating
Nice, clean hotel and a good experience for the price. Hotel lobby is beautiful but the rest of the hotel is in need of some updates. The room was excellent and most importantly clean. A good hotel for the price, very convenient to the beach and downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Gotel di grande livello, ti fa dimenticare il maltempo che a volte perseguita la zona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel great pool and games

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: - Attentive staff - Clean rooms - Great pool - Lawn games
The hotel was great, just what you would expect of a Hyatt. The room was clean and spacious, the hotel had plenty of amenities, and it included a shuttle to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!! Need I say more.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Killed 3 Roaches. Brought it to mgmnts attention They said nothing they could do to comp out stay because we booked through Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay at hyatt regency

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was nice room had a good view of the pool. Bed could have been better. Hotel staff was accommodating an cleaned the room everyday. Only thing I didn't like is they charge for parking. I stayed there for a week an two days a an the amount of money I paid for the room parking should have been free not jus 4 me but for all guests who stay at the hotel it. It was $25 a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Molded Food & Billed Twice!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel perfect location for Uber & Lyft. Checked in 7/22/16 for a 3 nights Front desk said charged my card $75 as a hold. I would settle Thursday am.. walked a long open air hallway to our room. At first it looked amazing. I opened our shutters, one was completely off it's track. Pools were dancing with colors. We opened the fridge.There was leftovers from a former guest! Molded in fridge. I called to front desk. Never sent anyone to clean or throw food. Never showed. Fridge Replaced 10:30 another night) told "be right there and gave $50 credit. Sign on desk WARNS do not keep doors open for bugs!! Zyka is now in Miami. Air conditioner smells? Construction on air?!?Next am got our $15.90 oatmeal( daughter said it was the best she ever had.. For $ it better be) Through the construction zone. Yup redoing all the rooms before "Season"! Nice,However, I am a guest Now!! Walking on plastic sheets while you paint, scrap, pools amazing. Jets on hot tub weak! Food and drinks at pool as you would expect.walking the back to see yachts very nice. Pelicans Landing NOT handicapped accessible! Went on a rainy day. Vallet took us in golf carts. Nice but I am handicapped and its visible! Shame for NO WARNING! Up a flight of wet stairs! NO air conditioning. food Worth risk. Salad dressing a must! Now during our trip they replaced our tv it broke. billed me twice for same stay! Had to do a three way with fraud dept of my bank to clear second charges! Pay in advance NO BANK CARD! Ck Daily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location quiet location not too far from beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location room was nice, breakfast was ok. Would recommend to friends. Close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Laud Vac

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Registration process.
Location: See above.
Hotel is beautiful. We wanted a room upgrade and the registrar told us that it would be an additional $30. We said that we had stayed there the week before and paid $20 for an upgrade. She said that the charge would be $20. I thought that strange almost like she was a salesperson. My dad owned a hotel so I know how that goes. Anyway, everything about the hotel is great; location, service, personnel, cleanliness. You couldn't ask for anything better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unpleasant

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I booked this stay with Expedia and when I reserved and paid it stated free breakfast. When we went to breakfast the staff told us we are not allowed to have breakfast unless we wanted to pay $25 a person. I was not happy and asked a manager and he told me the same! He said ur welcome to a cup of coffee. I booked this hotel just because I know it's a pretty good hotel cause I've stayed before, but being that they did not honor the free breakfast with my stay I will not be back!