Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted May 24, 2017
Rooms need major facelift as does interior of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Everything you had to pay for including coffee

Posted May 20, 2017
It was a nice hotel but you had to pay for everything, including parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst experience at a hotel ever.

Posted May 19, 2017
I was floored at how dirty the hotel was. It needs major renovations & bug treatments. I moved to 3 rooms before I was in one without dirty linens or bugs, then to my amazement their was a huge roach in the shower the next morning. I was a guest for less than 9 hours and checked out that morning. I do credit the front desk staff for moving me during the night. I barely set my bags down in each room. Dear morning front desk lady, Coming from Houston I know roaches. Do not patronize the next person who rightfully so thinks they (&a all bugs) do not belong in the room. I will never stay here again. Worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice and accommodating especially for the room price. Would def stay again. Friendly staff and fast service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Horrible

Posted May 17, 2017
Nothing worked, terrible smell in room, inadequate number of towels and washcloths, request for more ignored, over priced, outdated, would not recommend. Finished vacation at Hilton across the street. This should not be listed as Hyatt Regency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, nothing to talk about. Standard hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: Rooms are not up to date, beds show age, carpet needs replacing. Doors to most rooms look 20 years old.
Location: Beach, Las Olas, Sunset
The grounds are well groomed and the pool area is fun. The rooms are in need of an update. I have stayed here many times and service has been spotty and some rude front desk staff, but in more recent stays they have been polite. The location really cant be beat if you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was ok, old complex. Parking for $25 sucks especially since you have to walk a long way to your room. Sauna had dead bugs and spa shower was full of mold. Not worth $20. Overall, ok hotel. I probably would go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The young man at check in displayed a great personality.
I had an overall pleasing experience. The pool was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you received outstanding service and enjoyed our amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, nice pool, close to beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We went to the Tortuga Music Festival last week and stayed here. It was only a mile from the event. The had shuttles and cabs readily available. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and it was overall very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our proximity to Tortuga Music Festival. We hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resort-like feel, close to beach and port

Posted Apr 11, 2017
we stayed one night in this hotel, before leaving for a cruise from port everglades. we may end up coming back just to stay at the hotel! It felt like staying at a resort. There was a beautiful courtyard with a very nice pool, many lawn games, and places to sit. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to hold doors, hold elevators, flag cabs, etc for us. Our room was clean and comfortable, spacious, and had a balcony with a beautiful view of the canal. We walked partway to the onsite restaurant - until one of the staff offered us a ride the rest of the way in a golf cart! It was a short and beautiful walk along the marina, and the restaurant was enjoyable as well. It was a brief taxi ride to the beach and shopping/dining/nightlife. There were shuttles to the port in the morning, although there was quite a crowd waiting, and the shuttle was not free, so we ended up taking a taxi instead. Taxi from the airport was approx $20 including tip, and from the hotel to port was approx $10. All around, a relaxing and enjoyable start to our vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is wonderful to know you had a relaxing visit, liked the accommodations, our central location, and our beautiful grounds. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great experience