Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location right on Wilton Drive.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great location and beautiful suite.
The suite was perfect. Very spacious. All mod cons. Stylishly furnished and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2016
friendly host and cozy place full of love,clean tiny place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

great B&B in good location, but it is not a hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There are very few things you can criticise this place with, the only point you can say about it is that Expedia advertises the property as a hotel, whilst in reality it is a collection of studio's / condo's managed by the same person. What they offer you is great value for your money, but if you expect daily cleaning of your room, room service, a switchboard for your phone calls etc you will be disappointed. I expected all the services of a hotel, but was quickly won over by the luxurious accomodation which were offered in the condo's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and great host!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mike went out of his way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. A great host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and great location to bars

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to walk to all the bars in Wilton Manors, this is the place to be. The condo was very nice decorated, had everything you needed, including a kitchen and a small patio. The pool was on the small size, but the service was extremely good. Mike knew what he was doing and was very friendly. I do recommend this place for a nice vacation in Wilton Manors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great place to call home!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I couldn't have had a better time. Mike was an amazing host and the facilities were perfect. He immediately provided us orientation to the neighbourhood and provided us with a number of great recommendations for dining. The unit itself was comfortable, in a house-like setting. Centrally located and quiet, for a good nights rest. Great backyard pool too that was so private, we felt like it was our own. The breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. If we are back in north Fort Lauderdale again, we will be sure to be staying at the Island Sands again.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Troy, Michigan

Awesome accomodations!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously I cant say enough good things about our stay. I have never booked a room at a place that wasnt a chain hotel/motel. So I was a bit nervous. But after the reviews, I decided to expand my horizons. Am I ever glad I did. The room was even better then I expected. Mike one of the owners was truly the friendliest, helpful, thoughtful owner/host that I have ever dealt with. The added touch of breakfast brought to your room was terrific. The pool area, very private and tropical. We had a room with 2 beds, but Mike did show me a single bed room in case in the future we didnt need a bigger room. It was equally as nice. Mike at check in took a lot of time to show us places that he thought we would enjoy. He text me the morning of our check in to let me know our room was ready in case we wanted to check in earlier. In the room you get 2 bottles of water and 2 individual bottles of wine that are complimentary. The fridge has additional water and pop that you can purchase. There are some snacks in the room that you can also purchase. Honestly, you would be silly if you were in this area to stay anywhere else!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Noel from DC

Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was quiet and had a great pool in the back. It's walkable to the local bars and restaurants in Wilton Manors.
5 out of 5
by Jean Mildenberger from Cambridge, MA

Visiting family in area

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
perfect . beautiful suite , private, quiet, convenient location for visiting family who live in pompano beach and north Miami Beach, owner provided great recommendations for where to eat etc.