Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kerrin

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn owners were very hospitable and helped with recommendations for meals and nightlife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oud Beijerland

Very good overall

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice room Comfortable bedroom , good breakfast Lot of restaurants bars and more nearby Close to the highway direct to where you want
5 out of 5
by Dave from Ormond Beach, Florida

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
So impressed with the professionalism and kindness of all we came in contact with at this resort. Mike made sure we were happy and went above and beyond!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

I felt welcomed...

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I appreciated the proactive text communications from the proprietor with info about check in, room availability, etc. so it was easy in and out, nice facilities, and in a pleasant neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Saint Paul

A Gem

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing little B&B. We were treated like royalty. We will definately be back.
5 out of 5
by Angelo from columbus, ohio

local hotel property worth checking out

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
the owners are very welcoming. the property was definitely way beyond what I expected. very clean, well put together, and overall a very nice stay. it was centrally located to everything you needed including grocery, the bars if you wanted to go out, and lots of good local restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joao from New York

Excellent

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent , big room , very clean and friendly owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Can't wait to return!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything... usually there is one or two things that can be pointed out, but that is not the case here!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I stayed at Island Sands 'sister' location which was right behind Rumors in Wilton Manor. Could walk to every bar & restaurant on Wilton Drive.
Incredibly quick check in and super friendly staff. Mike exchanged his cell with me the moment I was checked in just in case I needed anything. I was very surprised to get a 'thank you for staying' text on my drive home. I will be telling all my friends about staying here and can't wait to go back to Ft. Lauderdale. Not having to worry about my hotel or any issues with it, made this trip even better.
5 out of 5
by Sanne Muxoll from Greve Strand

Fantastisk

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiske ejere, som ikke kan beskrives, men skal opleves. Vi skal helt klar bo her igen, når vi kommer til FL næste gang. Perfekt lejlighed med perfekt betjening :-)
5 out of 5
by Donald from Pensacola

Location, location, location...

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Island Sands Inn is the jewel of Wilton Manors. Located in the heart of the dinning and entertainment area, this boutique hotel featured a comfortable and relaxing environment. The hotel staff were so so friendly and helpful - it was truly like staying with good friends. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again if I make it back down to Ft. Lauderdale.