Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2016
friendly host and cozy place full of love,clean tiny place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

great B&B in good location, but it is not a hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There are very few things you can criticise this place with, the only point you can say about it is that Expedia advertises the property as a hotel, whilst in reality it is a collection of studio's / condo's managed by the same person. What they offer you is great value for your money, but if you expect daily cleaning of your room, room service, a switchboard for your phone calls etc you will be disappointed. I expected all the services of a hotel, but was quickly won over by the luxurious accomodation which were offered in the condo's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great place to call home!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I couldn't have had a better time. Mike was an amazing host and the facilities were perfect. He immediately provided us orientation to the neighbourhood and provided us with a number of great recommendations for dining. The unit itself was comfortable, in a house-like setting. Centrally located and quiet, for a good nights rest. Great backyard pool too that was so private, we felt like it was our own. The breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. If we are back in north Fort Lauderdale again, we will be sure to be staying at the Island Sands again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

I felt welcomed...

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I appreciated the proactive text communications from the proprietor with info about check in, room availability, etc. so it was easy in and out, nice facilities, and in a pleasant neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Can't wait to return!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything... usually there is one or two things that can be pointed out, but that is not the case here!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I stayed at Island Sands 'sister' location which was right behind Rumors in Wilton Manor. Could walk to every bar & restaurant on Wilton Drive.
Incredibly quick check in and super friendly staff. Mike exchanged his cell with me the moment I was checked in just in case I needed anything. I was very surprised to get a 'thank you for staying' text on my drive home. I will be telling all my friends about staying here and can't wait to go back to Ft. Lauderdale. Not having to worry about my hotel or any issues with it, made this trip even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manhattan - new york

A diamond in the epi-center of Wilton Manors

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
What a jewel, located in the heart of Wilton Manors in walking distance of everything, a tropical oasis. Lovely lush gardens, a wonderful heated saltwater pool. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, also packed with amenities like multi device recharging docks, free fast wifi, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, welcome bottles of water and two small bottles of wine. The continental breakfast was more like full breakfast. What made the Island Sands in special were our Hosts who were warm, charming and always already to make recommendations that were spot on We cannot wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Lush grounds, friendly and informative staff, beautiful room, clean, great location! These owners thought of everything! Loved the communication thru text. Made everything super smooth for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edgar from stuart fl

Great place

Posted Aug 20, 2013
My boyfriend and I stay there for his birthday weekend and we love it. Everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Justin from London

Fantastic gay couple retreat - romantic, tasteful

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: The styling was perfect and the plug extension cord was a nice touch
Cons: not being able to stay longer
Location: great location a few minutes walk from wilton manors main street where most of fort lauderdale's gay bars are
We only had a couple of nights in Fort Lauderdale and this was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I, it's perfect for couples who was some subtle and tasteful space away from some of the more 'adult' accommodation in the area. The room is spacious and overlooked the pool. The bed was big and comfortable and a great height from the floor with lots of pillows. The room has a great TV and even an extension cord which is great for all the chargers after our week at sea! The fridge is partially stocked but plenty of room for our own stuff which was great and the microwave was a useful touch. The free wifi was great and really useful. The bathroom has a walk in shower which is spacious and clean. The pool is a perfect temperature and towels for the pool are provided. Breakfast is provided on a tray to the room and arrived with a discreet knock at the time requested. The hosts are polite and provided local maps and guides for local gay venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Bern, Switzerland

Cozy place right in the middle of Wilton Manors.

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Having breakfast just next to the pool.
Cons: None.
Location: Great location. Many nightlife options can be easily reached by foot.
Very nice and cozy place right in the center of Wilton Manor. Great nightlife options just round the corner. Jim and Mike, the two owners, are really helpful and give their best, to make the stay at their Island Sands Inn as pleasant as possible. Not only do they provide great service, but also helpful tips and hints where to go or what to day in Ft. Lauderdale.