Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Recommend for families

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The building is older, however a perfect escape for families. No room service of course, and no maid / breakfast service on Sundays. The breakfast is continental and left outdoors. However the views / location / ease are amazing and the hotel is very low-key. If you're looking for high-end ritz this is not the place for you. If you're in search of easy no-frills, family friendly, great locale, and homey feel...this is your place.
4 out of 5
by jessica

Nice spot

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spot, centrally located yet tucked away and peaceful. Only isssue is the breakfast included doesn't start until 10:00, so didn't suit out schedule. And the room decor is a bit dated.
5 out of 5
by Beth

A gem in a lovely area.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and super charming place. Outdoor space is lovely. Great value.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

perfect pier resort

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
owners were great, friendly... cute smaller place on water. close to everything.. little pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by KAMBELL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
If you want to stay in a place that is friendly and the staff anticipates your every need this is the place for you! We stayed for s weekend with my son and his family and we had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Thank you and hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by robert from punta gorda fl.

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay of the attractive and clean apartment. The pool is very clean and a nice continental breakfast each morning. You have your individual unit area for parking. The manager is very hospitable and we plan on returning in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for Staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kira-Mar. It is a very small hotel, which makes you feel very comfortable there. The owners are great and attentive. The breakfast is very basic...cereal and yogurt with juice and coffee, but at least it is something. The pool area is a great place to relax. It was also a very quiet hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family, and we plan to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Kira-mar