Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spartan and acceptable.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Front desk worker was nice but overworked. Manager or owner does not smile and is not welcoming. Parking is an issue as to few spaces for number of rooms. Having said that, the room was very clean and the location is very good. If you want a fancy room you will have to pay a lot more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Morning staff at the office was friendly.
Cons: Remove from expedia's list
It appeared to be section 8 housing. There was no internet, no phone in the room, no coffee in the room. A vagrant was sleeping on a concrete porch behind the building. It felt very unsafe. The room was not clean. The pillowcases had someone's hair on them. I stepped on someone's broken tooth on the tile floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel located in a great area close to casino

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great trip closed to the beach and racetrack and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and security
Cons: Cleaning, the hotel is relative old and the rooms sometimes smell to smoke.
Location: Shopping, bar, food and farmacy. Easy access to highways.
Close beach, airport, comercial centers and stores, and excellent access to highways. Secure neighbord, good staff and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel was old and dirty.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and major upgrades
Location: Shopping and Beach are close by.
This hotel was dirty and the room smelled like mold. The Television was an old box tv and I felt like I was in the dark ages. The floors were dirty and you could not walk around barefoot. The pool was freezing. The only decent thing about this hotel was its location, convenient to shopping and beach. This hotel has people living in it full-time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate for my needs. Quite old and could use some upgrading. Very spacious.
2 out of 5
by karina from Maryland

Great location, very old hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
When to Fort Lauderdale for a week with my 2 kids and I need a place near to the beach and this hotel it's perfect. Lots of stores around and very accessible.the bad things are the beds,they are a really nightmare,very old and noisy,online said coffe and tea maker facilities on each room.well not on my room.i have to drive every morning to get my coffee..be aware you are paying just for a great location do not expect more then that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Dump

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool had water in it.
Cons: Everything.. Doze the place, fire the owner and start over.
Location: in the middle of shopping centers
Worst hotel experience ever. I travel, stay in hotels at least 2x per week. This was the worse. Aggressive insulting desk manager (the owner) who was supposed to have a room ready for my family of 4 for an early check in. It was not even after we arrived 3 hrs past the planned time. Had to wait in lobby for an hour. He accused me of lying about the front desk telling me that early check in would be fine. then the room. Where do I begin? AC did not work. It smelled of cigarettes, dirty, hard squeaky bed. Drawer in kitchen fell apart when opened. Kids would not even take a shower there as it was grotesque. I have never been treated like this in a hotel..Never.. And never again. Stay away from the place.
2 out of 5
by Joan from Boynton Beach , Florida

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very old and dingy,saw small roaches crawling on the floor.The room was somewhat clean but with such an old place that seems a challenge. However the bed was comfortable.There was no iron, blow dryer or coffee maker in room. I had to borrow iron from front desk. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by LARRY

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the cost it was very good, have had much worse that have cost way more. It's an older Hotel built in the 60's, they do have WiFi in the lobby but in today's world every room should have it. But then again MIA does not have free WiFI, sooooooo ...... But for a place to sleep