Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Very dirty room! As you enter your room it smells

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Non friendly receptionist, as I got to the hotel the receptionist seemed to be bothered by my presence and didn't even have the decency to say "hello" . The rooms are filty smelling like a living ash tray, very old school tv, the pool was surprisingly clean, the phone in the room doesn't work... this motel is not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

En mauvais état, service minable

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Absolument rien, sauf un prix abordable en apparence, mais doublé par la mise en fourrière. Autant aller à Miami Beach dans ces conditions.
Cons: Hygiène, personnel, parking, wifi.
Location: Rien à voir à Hallandale, pas de bons restaurants, plage médiocre.
Ce motel est en très mauvais état, délabrement avancé, chambres glauques, insectes qui courent dans la salle de bains... Le parking est insuffisant en taille, et constamment plein. Ai dû garer ma voiture sur un parking de centre commercial situé juste en face qui m'a valu une mise en fourrière du véhicule immédiate pendant la nuit (144 $, plus les frais de taxi et le temps perdu). Aucune excuse de la réception qui ne propose aucune solution réaliste et qui ne prévient pas du risque à se garer ailleurs. Le summum c'est le wifi qui ne marche pas dans les chambres, uniquement à la réception, autant dire inutile. Les chambres sentent le moisi, les insectes grouillent dans la salle de bains. Le personnel est de bas niveau, issu de minorités ethniques pauvres, sans aucun sens commercial. Le quartier est sans intérêt, Hallandale n'a aucun charme. Ne présente aucun avantage par rapport à Fort Lauderdale ou Miami Beach. D'ailleurs, il est intéressant de noter que contrairement à l'ouest des USA, aucun site de la région de Miami n'est accessible en voiture de manière pratique, peu de parkings, tous payants, très chers et peu pratiques. Hallandale n'est pas mieux lotie de ce point de vue. Ressemble à une vaste banlieue américaine typique, avec ses shopping malls et ses tours d'appartements en hauteur sur le front de mer. Rien de bien fabuleux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Paint the rooms, change the curtains with better looking ones, remove those 1920 TV's with flat screens, bed covers (very blemish) and more.
Location: I had no problem with those things
My wife and I spent seven days and nights at the hotel (motel) room 2382. The pillow cases and bed cover never changed. Also the window curtains are very dirty. We did not have even an iron and hair blower in the room. The advertising from online is way different from what I got. That was a bad experience at this motel. I will discourage any of my friends and/or people I know that going to Florida not to go there. We had an old tube Television in the room, and I had to smash it couple of times to work. I made my reservation since February, I specifically asked for pool side, they gave me a room way in the back. I was told that the motel was over booked.
1 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Hotel INSEGURO - Nem por uma noite.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Minha estadia foi tudo bem. Porém, o lugar é bastante inseguro e sujo. Qualquer pessoa consegue acessar o hotel e quartos pelos fundos, por buracos abertos nas cercas vivas. Parece que existem pessoas que residem lá. A porta é bem frágil e não possui cofre no quarto. Dá uma sensação de medo deixar a mala por lá sozinha e sair para ir até a praia. Não recomendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
awful smell in the room and the 3 (!!) air fresheners that were placed in it, didn't help at all. roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was in need of some major upgrades, the mattress on the bed SUCKED and the tub needed to be scrubbed a heck of alot better.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Boston

Stay OK, my room was awful.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was appalled at the condition of my room. I did peek at other rooms, and I believe they were much nicer. I think I got the bottom of the barrel. The air conditioner screeched. The floors were bare but dirty, there were large patches of dirt here and there. To its credit, the refrigerator was large and did work, there was a microwave. There is no WIFI except in the lobby. The keys are old fashioned keys, not cards. It is an old place. But the pool was nice and the staff really do make an effort to be helpful and kind. That was the redeeming thing. The people are really nice. I complained once about my room, but the place was packed and there was nothing they could do. I was there for a short time and just didn't press the issue. I believe I had the worst room. It did not have a clock, so if you need one, bring one. Also, there was not enough parking. The late-comers had to parallel park in the main circle driveway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Place doubled as condo/hotel. Overpriced - and by that I mean it should have paid thirty not eighty a night. Customer service could have been better. Fridge, micro and cable available. Kurig machine in the lobby was only thing offered for free. Wifi signal did not appear so it didn't work for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We asked for a non-smoking room and were told to either take the room or go to a different hotel. Over-prices for what it was. Lots of street noise. Would never stay there again and would definitely not recommend to anybody. My rate was really high because I booked a little later and for the rate I paid I should have gotten a nice room. This was a horrible experience.