Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel clse to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
arrived at 4pm, had no problem checking in, the front desk guy was extremely helpful and polite. I got to my room, and it was just as the photos on the website shows. Clean, good bathroom, and the hvac worked fine. It is a 2 minute walk from the beach and it has its own pool which is nice too. If you want a place that is quiet and you have privacy this is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very clean room, Amazing!!!!! Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo

Beautiful Property! Wonderful staff!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. The rooms are nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Good restaurants, entertainment and beach nearby.
Quaint, quiet, one block (5 minute walk) from beach. Loaner beach chairs provided. the grounds are like the Garden of Eden. Quiet space for restoring the soul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matías from mar del plata

Excelente ubicacion

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es una casa reacomodada para un hotel, asi que uno se siente muy comodo. La piscina esta muy bien y todo muy bien ambientado. Mesas al lado de la piscina para comer cuando desees. Si llegas tarde para hacer el chek in, te dejan la llave en el buzon. Genial! Lo recomiendo. Quizas le falte agregar alguos cubiertos y platos porque no habia nada de eso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little hotel. Garden of Eden!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The landscaping was gorgeous! The room was clean and very comfortable. We were treated like family. One block from the beach. Very romantic setting!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Five minute walk to the beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. Not far from Las• Olas Boulevard.
From the moment we walked into the office to register, we were treated like family by the staff. They were more than kind. We were fortunate in having the hotel mostly to ourselves, but the grounds were exceptionally well manicured and absolutely beautiful! At one point my wife, who had a headache wanted to buy a soda from the machine, but only had a $20 bill. The gentleman behind the desk gave her two dollars to get a soda from his pocket. I have never been in a hotel that would do this. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. The building is old, but well-maintained and well upgraded. Of course, it is not in "brand-new" shape, but the renovations and upgrading have been done very well and created an absolutely welcoming environment. We will be back, and we will bring friends with us. I almost hate to give this great review, although this hotel more than deserves it, because we are afraid more people will discover this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Augusto from Miramar, Fl

Private getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice cozy secluded hotel but minutes only from the beach, restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine from Osprey FL

A hidden GEM !

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for the busy Tortuga Music Festival weekend - all area hotels were at capacity. La Casa Del Mar is so quaint that we didn't know that anyone was there besides us! Beautiful spot right off the main drag, within walking distance to beach and restaurants. Office staff very friendly and accommodating. Our room (#8) was very nicely decorated and clean-- plenty of room for 2 couples. Pool area was relaxing and beautifully landscaped. Will definitely go back to La Casa!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley B from Palm Desert

Intimate Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
First trip to Ft Laderdale. Great location, very nice and well maintained rooms, grounds and pool area. Very friendly and accommodating management and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid from Bergen

Vakker oase

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fine og rene rom i en idyllisk hage. Bassenget var fint, lå 2 min fra stranden og ca 8 min fra restaurantområdet. Prisen var grei og mye rimeligere enn mange upersonlige hoteller som lå i nærheten. Vennlig betjening, privat atmosfære, rolig. Perfekt for par.