Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice hotel, a block from the beach, nice pools

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: Personally I would prefer a rug on the tile floor, the bed was large but not padded very well, mattress a bit thin. Bathroom sink needs counter space
Location: I walked to the beach each evening to listen to the surf and go to restaurants. Good location.
Staff was wonderful, would be the perfect place to hang out while exploring Ft Lauderdale and enjoying the beach a short one block walk away. Can clearly hear the waves on the beach, very quiet, clearly primarily an adult stay location. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Large room. However, be aware this is an older building, looks to have been condos at one stage in its life, would estimate building to be from the late 60's. Air conditioning is an older window unit and there is a large ceiling fan which did keep the room comfortable, but the unit was louder than I would prefer. There are no restaurant/bar or even vending machines available that I could find. Admittedly I was there on business, out early and in late so I did not ask. Bathroom was small, no counter space with a pedestal sink. Bathtub was clearly old and shower small, but water was hot and at the ready. Hey the price point for this hotel speaks to the amenities you should be expecting. But if you're in Fort Lauderdale to enjoy the Beach, the Hotel Pools and the local shops and restaurants, and are looking for a nice quiet place to crash each evening, then this is a perfect hang out at a bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice..homey..close to the beach very quiet

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: Communication of amenities at check in
Location: Beach
Was welcomed and assisted with getting settled in Staff was easily reached for supplies Good location Old town feel but spotless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location-Garden
Cons: General condition.
This hotel needs a complete make over. It is old, unkempt, unclean. The photos do not represent the condition well. The office staff is very nice and the location is nice too--that is about all I have positive to say about the hotel. I felt it was misrepresented on the hotel websites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: grounds and pool, very nice quiet
Cons: wifi was too slow
nice hotel close to the beach, restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brimfield MA

Location , location , location.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room was older like what you would find at a New England Beach resort . The floor was tile and dirty , bed was ok and the furnishings were in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK.

Lovely small character Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet area yet close to everything.
Cons: Web site calls it a Bed and Breakfast Hotel, but there isn't breakfast!!
Beautiful gardens and pool area just a short walk to the sandy beach. Also bars and restaurants locally. Kitchen facilities as described.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and affordable

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location, choice of two pools or rooftop, kitchenette saves $.
Cons: Shower water could have been hotter.
We liked the feel of this quiet enclave, nestled in next to the big expensive places, which are across A1A from the beach. We made many meals in the room w/kitchenette, and enjoyed the pool, rooftop, and beach options. It's not fancy, but well looked after, and it is well situated for getting around town. Charming!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Our water in the shower was either hot or cold. It wouldn't mix so I informed the desk later and they said they'd get it checked.
Location: It's one block to the beach and plenty of restaurants nearby. We'd suggest Casablanca which we ate at twice. Pricy but good.
It's in a good location about a block to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and quick to respond to any request. The price was reasonable in comparison to the more modern hotels near by. The bed slept so good I wanted to take it home with me. There were plenty of toiletries provided and the walk in shower was very nice. However, being a very old hotel there wasn't enough space for us to spread out our own toiletries since the bathroom is very small. There was an ironing board but no iron. Also, most hotels today provide a continental breakfast but this one is too small for that. But we would stay there again in spite of a few things it lacked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Value. Pool. Staff attitude.
Cons: Longer office hours. Provide tableware and basic cookware.
Location: Beach, restaurants, nightlife, boat tours, parks and gardens,
Good location and value. Close to beach, restaurants, nightlife and parks. Beach towels and chairs available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
ok place for a short stay near the beach. No breakfast, but things are nearby to grab a bite. Room 2 did have a problem with flies getting into the room. Would kill a dozen or so and more would find their way in to the room.