Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Valdemar

Cozy hotel-villa

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing stay at this cozy hotel-villa All in walking distance - beach and nightlife. Internet connection is not too great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great but room was very small. Bathroom not that clean there was urine in the toilet when we first arrived. Than when I thought there would be a kitchenette which I thought included a stove I was informed it only includes microwave and fridge. Besides that the location was great steps away from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The relaxed feel. Well equipped rooms with kitchens. Beautiful grounds. Staff very kind and attentive.
Cons: Bathrooms could use deeper cleaning. Toilet base soiled. Baseboards dusty. Toiletries poor quality, particularly the body lotion. It was like water.
Location: Convenient from airport and local beach.
Little getaway from northern cold. Enjoyed the sun and protection from the winds off the ocean. All personal flexible to visitor needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice hotel, a block from the beach, nice pools

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: Personally I would prefer a rug on the tile floor, the bed was large but not padded very well, mattress a bit thin. Bathroom sink needs counter space
Location: I walked to the beach each evening to listen to the surf and go to restaurants. Good location.
Staff was wonderful, would be the perfect place to hang out while exploring Ft Lauderdale and enjoying the beach a short one block walk away. Can clearly hear the waves on the beach, very quiet, clearly primarily an adult stay location. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Large room. However, be aware this is an older building, looks to have been condos at one stage in its life, would estimate building to be from the late 60's. Air conditioning is an older window unit and there is a large ceiling fan which did keep the room comfortable, but the unit was louder than I would prefer. There are no restaurant/bar or even vending machines available that I could find. Admittedly I was there on business, out early and in late so I did not ask. Bathroom was small, no counter space with a pedestal sink. Bathtub was clearly old and shower small, but water was hot and at the ready. Hey the price point for this hotel speaks to the amenities you should be expecting. But if you're in Fort Lauderdale to enjoy the Beach, the Hotel Pools and the local shops and restaurants, and are looking for a nice quiet place to crash each evening, then this is a perfect hang out at a bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice..homey..close to the beach very quiet

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: Communication of amenities at check in
Location: Beach
Was welcomed and assisted with getting settled in Staff was easily reached for supplies Good location Old town feel but spotless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 6 nights! Garden is just beautiful around hotel! If you looking for good restaurants around Casablanca is number one!!!
4 out of 5
by Andrey

Convenient, small and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing quite stay, very nice hotel. Nice place to stay in the secluded garden and small pool grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was incredibly small. There was no maid service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Erin

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only one tiny complaint, no happy medium when first getting in the shower, either too cold or too hot, once it ran for a while the hot side regulated