Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
ok place for a short stay near the beach. No breakfast, but things are nearby to grab a bite. Room 2 did have a problem with flies getting into the room. Would kill a dozen or so and more would find their way in to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel with excellent location.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent as we did not have a car and used the Water Taxi and Sun Trolley to get around. Close to several good restaurants.
Cons: Pool was not very warm. Not sure if it is supposed to be heated.
Location: One block to beach. About 5 blocks to Water Taxi. Several highly rated restaurants nearby. Bonnet House Museum very interesting and 10 blocks away.
Hotel was in great location in Fort Lauderdale North Beach area. One block from ocean and several very good restaurants only a few blocks away. Just a few blocks from water taxi. Fun tour on water taxi of multi million dollar homes and yachts. Can get on and off water taxi at different locations. CVS store only a few blocks away for food and liquor Older hotel, but kept up very nicely. Well landscaped and maintained grounds give you a feeling of privacy. Very friendly and helpful staff and had coupons for discounts on a couple of things we did. Would stay there again. Stayed here prior to going on cruise and about a 12 minute taxi ride to cruise terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and smaller scale
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming
Location: One block off the beach, plenty of restaurants. I rented a bike from M Cruz. He will bring bikes to your hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at La Casa del Mar. The location is terrific-quiet, convenient to the beach and restaurants. Our room was tidy but somewhat sparsely furnished and appliances were dated. We thought the weekend staff could have been a bit friendlier and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location 1 blk from the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location, staff, courtyard, free parking
Cons: Wifi
Location: short block from the beach, marina and restaurants
nice courtyard/pool area with lush greenery. Some pool furniture needs replacing, torn/thread bare cushions and deteriorating chairs. Bath was remodeled with large shower, but remodel was done one the cheap. The door blinds had broken /missing slats that hung at about a 25* angle.They left the rusted out bath window with painter tape sealing it in a nicely remodeled bath. Shower drain cover had screws sticking about 1/4-1/2 inch, so had to be careful not to rip your feet up.The room was clean and repainted, but had exposed wiring in closet from light fixture to provided power somewhere else. All these little things, in my opinion,shows cost cutting measures on the remodel. It cost just a little bit more to do it right. Could hear the guests upstairs walking around. Wifi connection was almost nonexistent in room, but great in the courtyard. We were there for a business appointment and to visit friends, so spent minimal time in the room. Hotel was ok for this, but wouldn't opt for our room (small, no kitchenette) for long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: great
Location: beach, shopping and restaurants. Parking a key.
This hotel is more like a villa. Lush, comfortable, parking, and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, RI

close to beach, comfortable small hotel,

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: not over crowded
Cons: roof top patio could be utilized better. room air conditioner too loud.
Location: beach and restaurants close by.
great place to stay over new years and convenient to sun life stadium, staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

3 days rest after a Caribean Cruise

Posted Oct 28, 2015
A very nice small hotel with lovely pool area ideal for a short break. Our family room had all the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marizete from Campinas

Boa.Preco justo.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel agradavel,funcionarios gentis.Faltou o cafe da manhã,o hotel naò dispoe este complemento,nao sabiamos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roland from Umeå

Free Carpark

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights after our cruise. Everything was ok. Free carpark, clean and comfortable room. The air conditioning was a bit disturbing. We might consider staying at La Casa del Mar another time.