Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This place is a resort and not a hotel. They do not bring clean towels or changes sheets. They have you go to a towel exchange from 9-10am to get fresh towels. The place is very clean and the beach is your back yard, but it's the boring part of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Kitchenette with everything we wanted. Awesome beach view . We were left alone and that's a huge plus for us. I don't need room service or cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Just Right!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The LaCosta is a great getaway if you are looking for a simple vaca on the beach. The newly renovated rooms are really nice, even the Murphy beds! The kitchen was just the right size for all meals. You cannot beat the sunrises and ocean view from rooms that are totally affordable. The staff were everywhere, taking care of the grounds, the buildings, and keeping everything tidy. If you are a cyclist (we are!) the hotel is a perfect location to head north on A1A on really nice roads with great scenery. Hillsboro lighthouse just 3/4 mile walk on the beach. Looking forward to returning again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lady lake fl

nice rooms on beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
staff very helpful changing room on 3rd floor just stairs to a beach front room because of bad legs would stay again 1 bedroom was very roomy veranda steps from beach pool clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We had a lovely ocean front studio with a very comfortable murphy bed. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook all our meals. Even used the huge outdoor grills. Loved that we could exchange bath and beach towels every other day. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the ocean, the three pools, the cleanliness, the staff and the beautiful grounds.
Cons: Maybe the pool hours could be extended to 10 p.m.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to the Isle Casino and the horse racing. We travelled up to Gulfstream the beautiful thoroughbred track.
This was our second year at La Costa and we were just pleased as the first year. We like to attend the harness racing at Pompano Park and we find La Costa close to the track. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Time share not a hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Dark dingy rooms with no service as you would expect in a hotel. Facilities set up only for time share owners. No views, no coffee no help to upgrade. Every question answered with we are a time share. Good location but no beach seats or loungers unless you pay $40 per day. Definitely not a "resort" or a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far, comfortable, clean, and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a a larger, adjustable Hand held shower head.
Location: Shopping mall,restaurants, publix grocery, movie theatre. Next resort over live music tiki bar. Water sports, casino close by, or just relax
Upon arrival an attentive, friendly front desk receptionist checked without hesitation to see if my room was ready, even though I was 6 hrs. early, great no problem. Ocean front, beautiful, impeccably clean, not only the room, the entire beach club, from the laundry Exchange to the common grounds, pool, barbecue area, etc. everything was notably attended to, you could just tell the staff cares about service and the upkeep of the beach club. This is now my 4th experience with LaCosta, each time has been wonderful, restful, quite most comfortable and the location is perfect!