Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, lovely room overlooking the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, location to beach . Nice clean place. pools are lovely. Gym.
Location: Location good for us, we travelled to gulftstream racetrack, and visited Pompano Park on numerous occasions.
Had a wonderful time at La Costa, staff all very friendly, place nice and clean. Close to the things we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place right on beach. Would go again

Posted May 20, 2017
We got in really late and were greeted by Ralph in security. Instead of just telling us our room number and giving us a map he showed us where we needed to go and gave us a complete overview of the facility. Thanx Ralph! All Lacosta employees were friendly & accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

Great room, beach, pool and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We liked everything. We travel often and found La Costa Beach club to offer everything we enjoy at a resort
Cons: Not to my perspective
Location: Restaurants, entertainment
Fun activities, wonderful staff. Superb location. Many restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything's was very good but just the mattress was too old and no comfortable every morning I woke up with back pain ,resort needs update for rooms specially the beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Safe, friendly environment. Could walk to beach day or night.
Cons: Maid service would have been nice.
Location: Located on the beach. We did not want to go anywhere else.
We could walk to the beach. This place is a time-share property so you do not have a maid to clean the room. We felt very safe and it was such a friendly environment. I enjoyed it more than any other place I have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This is a great place. People are friendly, but be aware that if you are in the back building the water for a shower does not get warm. I suffered with cold showers for my entire stay. The personnel tried but it not fixed. Very disappointing. Other than that great hotel, nice facilities, quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Close to eating, shopping. Right on beach. Activity director has cook outs, movie and karaoke nights and other activities. Only negative is very limited parking. Sometimes its very hard to get a spot. Very clean , well maintained and in quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Made our trip a great experience.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. The grill available to us was close and easy to use
Cons: More lounge chairs at the pool
Location: Nice restaurant was accessible form the beach and street. Wish there were more nice eateries near by
They all went out of their way for us. Made our trip even better
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels