Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel sur le bord de mer

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement sur le bord de mer.
Cons: Le nombres de places de stationnement.
Le site est plaisant, avec un bel aménagement paysagé, sécurisé et qui compte deux piscines. Les bâtiments sont vieillots mais notre studio était rénové au complet. L'inconvénient était le nombre de places de stationnement insuffisant par rapport au nombre d'unités de location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Average hotel very close to beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, restaurants are just a walk away.
Noel room was nice size, bedroom was on second floor, needed to climbe steep stairs. Air condition very noisy. Coming back at night, parking is a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just nice....

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I will admit that if you're looking for a place that's quiet, and more so if you wanted to just go outside, or stay inside and meditate then this is the place you want to be. If you are looking for fun, to do something spontaneous, or a hint of city life then this is not the place you want to be. Although I enjoyed my stay there was nothing special about this hotel that accommodated my age group, late 20s. Everyone was older, caucasian, retired, and either wealthy or well off. I was not intimidatesd by that fact. My intimidation came about when I realized that I had nothing in common with anyone who was either renting or owned a place at this resort. If you're older, retired, caucasian, and love Florida then this is the resort for you, but if you're younger, spontaneous, love the hustle and bustle of people, etc then look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visby

Fick ej vad vi bokat

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Bra sängar och bäddsoffa
Cons: känns som om dom prioriterar bokningar gjorda på deras hemsida,skyllde på expedia att vi inte fick rum med balkong,lite väl många sugar ants
Location: Här är det nog avkoppling som gäller,finns inget på gångavstånd att göra
Bokade rum med balkong med havsutsikt men fick en Patio som alla gäster kunde vara på samt knappt någon havsutsikt.Rummen med balkong var upptagna sa dom men vi såg flera som var lediga under vår vistelse..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Separate bedroom upstairs and downstairs. Full kitchen with everything needed to prepare food.
Cons: The sofa bed so a bit rough to sleep on.
Location: Our trip was for college visits so we visited colleges.
Hotel is on the beach. We were a party of four with mom, dad and two kids that were 20. Great feature was the hotel provided outside gas grill so we went to the local Publix and grilled fish, chicken, steak for dinner. We loved the convenience of being able to stay on the beach all day and then stay in bathing suit to prepare dinner. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare food. We are avid beach people and being on the beach from sunrise to sunset was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a heated outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub. The room was extremely clean. We were all very pleased with the hotel and would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

BEAUTIFUL ROOM & VIEW

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The Room, view and quietness...we loved that it was not a large, busy, chain hotel
Cons: Pool needs to be warmer, elevator noise needs to be fixed, staff could use some customer service, friendliness training.
Location: GREAT! Short drive to many restaurants, things to do. But sitting on the beach all day was also nice and a 1 minute "walk"
We really love this place, it's hard to find an affordable, nice room so close to the beach. Our room (one bedroom with kitchen/bathroom for 4) had a large outdoor patio overlooking the beautiful ocean. The town is fairly quiet, though traffic was kinda busy during the day (for us small-town people) We rented a car since there is no on-site restaurant/bars... We found a grocery store and were able to purchase/prepare food in the very nice kitchen. The staff is ok, definitely room for more smiles/friendliness but we always had fast service if we needed it. The elevator was very close to our room and made a loud construction-like noise which was annoying, especially at night! The hotel was not busy when we were there and this would've been a very big problem if the place was busy. The pools were also not warm at all, they said the pool heaters were broke? The place seems more like a time share with repeat residents. That said, we felt a little out of place and the other 'residents' weren't over friendly. That said, we would come back and recommend as the room/view is incredible for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Affordable and good location.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean rooms.
Cons: Bathtub would be nice. And housekeeping / linen service (but this keeps the cost down).
Location: Pompano Beach. Need a car to go to Ft Lauderdale area.
Very close to the beach. Affordable pricing. Great value because the rooms inside are renovated and nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Resort steps away from the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, water sport activities, Tiki bar. Friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the resort.
Cons: Move the check out time to 11am.
Location: Relax by the beach or participate in all sorts of water activities. Close to a restaurant and Tiki bar. Close to Publix for groceries.
We checked into the hotel well before 4pm. Although the room was not ready the staff gave us a key so that we could access the pool and the beach. We spent several hours on the beach before checking in around 3pm. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom unit on the first floor with great views of the water. Sine it was New Years eve we were treated to fireworks on the beach by several individual groups. We could also see the firework displays further down at Lauderdale by the Sea. The resort is family orientated with children of all ages. The staff are exceptional in keeping the grounds, pool and grill areas spotless. The beach although rocky (small pebbles so bring along sea shoes to save your feet) was awesome with all kinds of activities. We did not go to the Tiki bar next door but it seemed a very popular place and the music was very lively. Although check out time is a bit earlier than other hotels we did not have any issue checking out by 10am. I can see how this might pose a problem for large families with children.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for families or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Very nice hotel on the beach...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very nice, would stay again but please replace the bed. It's lumpy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe und schönes Zimmer
Gute Alternative, um in der Nähe von Miami unterzukommen. In der Nähe des Hotels gibt es aber leider nichts. Man ist also auf das Auto angewiesen. Gut ist, dass die Zimmer voll ausgestattet sind (mit Küche und Wohnzimmer und großem Balkon).