Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, Family Hotel with the beach at its backdoor

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I love this hotel. This is our second time staying at this hotel and with each time we loved it. The room and the vacinities are clean. Everything is provided for you in the kitchen. I would love to visit this hotel more often than every 4 years. But because I'm a single mom on a very tight budget, it's all I can do for my family. I gladly save up to stay a couple of nights on the beach. The entire atmosphere is relaxing. My son has autism and getting away to the beach is always therapeutic for him. Thank You La Costa Beach Club for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuckerton, NJ

Beachy Keen

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was great with plenty of space in the bedroom, a very nice, well-stocked kitchen, living area, and a balcony with a great view.
Cons: We had some problems connecting to the free Wifi offered by the hotel.
Location: The location was beautiful. Plenty of stores and places to eat around the town, the beach was steps away and offered daily relaxation.
I picked this resort for my first vacation with my boyfriend and man did we pick a winner! From the start, we were greeted with the friendliest of staff and even got into our room earlier than we thought! The view, the space, the amenities, the pools...everything was PERFECT! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The beach is steps away and provides a beautiful view with nice beaches and clean waters. All stores and restaurants were minutes away by car and even trips to Miami or Fort Laud. were close. The resort provides a safe, family friendly community with plenty of events and things to do to make your vacation that much better. I HIGHLY recommend La Costa for your vacation. You won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This place is a resort and not a hotel. They do not bring clean towels or changes sheets. They have you go to a towel exchange from 9-10am to get fresh towels. The place is very clean and the beach is your back yard, but it's the boring part of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Kitchenette with everything we wanted. Awesome beach view . We were left alone and that's a huge plus for us. I don't need room service or cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Just Right!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The LaCosta is a great getaway if you are looking for a simple vaca on the beach. The newly renovated rooms are really nice, even the Murphy beds! The kitchen was just the right size for all meals. You cannot beat the sunrises and ocean view from rooms that are totally affordable. The staff were everywhere, taking care of the grounds, the buildings, and keeping everything tidy. If you are a cyclist (we are!) the hotel is a perfect location to head north on A1A on really nice roads with great scenery. Hillsboro lighthouse just 3/4 mile walk on the beach. Looking forward to returning again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lady lake fl

nice rooms on beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
staff very helpful changing room on 3rd floor just stairs to a beach front room because of bad legs would stay again 1 bedroom was very roomy veranda steps from beach pool clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We had a lovely ocean front studio with a very comfortable murphy bed. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook all our meals. Even used the huge outdoor grills. Loved that we could exchange bath and beach towels every other day. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the ocean, the three pools, the cleanliness, the staff and the beautiful grounds.
Cons: Maybe the pool hours could be extended to 10 p.m.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to the Isle Casino and the horse racing. We travelled up to Gulfstream the beautiful thoroughbred track.
This was our second year at La Costa and we were just pleased as the first year. We like to attend the harness racing at Pompano Park and we find La Costa close to the track. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels