Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Safe, friendly environment. Could walk to beach day or night.
Cons: Maid service would have been nice.
Location: Located on the beach. We did not want to go anywhere else.
We could walk to the beach. This place is a time-share property so you do not have a maid to clean the room. We felt very safe and it was such a friendly environment. I enjoyed it more than any other place I have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This is a great place. People are friendly, but be aware that if you are in the back building the water for a shower does not get warm. I suffered with cold showers for my entire stay. The personnel tried but it not fixed. Very disappointing. Other than that great hotel, nice facilities, quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Close to eating, shopping. Right on beach. Activity director has cook outs, movie and karaoke nights and other activities. Only negative is very limited parking. Sometimes its very hard to get a spot. Very clean , well maintained and in quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Made our trip a great experience.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. The grill available to us was close and easy to use
Cons: More lounge chairs at the pool
Location: Nice restaurant was accessible form the beach and street. Wish there were more nice eateries near by
They all went out of their way for us. Made our trip even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room clean but no housekeeping services. Upon check-in was told towels refreshed Monday Wednesday Friday but was not advised that I needed to bring them to housekeeping to exchange them myself between specific times and there was nothing in the printed information advising this either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Limited parking.
Cons: Provided one day of coffee only.
Location: Right on A1A a few blocks from Federal. 30 minutes to Ft. Lauderdale airport. 15 minutes to Deerfield Beach, Boca Raton and so on.
Located adjacent to the beach. Combination of short and long term renters as well as owners. Free parking adjacent to the building. Many retired people at this location. Quiet and well kept. Staff was friendly. 24 hour security. Appreciated the "warm" pool for some early evening exercise. Although I didn't use the sauna or whirlpool was nice that they were available. Outdoor grilling area is nice also. Great walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice little hotel. Not in the thick of the action, but quiet & relaxed. Staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms were nice & well catered for. Sofa was a bit uncomfortable but that is literally my only criticism. You are literally on the beach & there are a number of lovely pools to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

pool was not heated hot tubs out of order

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: nice beach
Cons: towel policy
Location: for us 59 year old couple not much we seemed to be the youngest couple in the area
disappointed no entertainment in walking distance. ok spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient beach access, new applicances

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: New kitchen and bath, proximity to the ocean, pools and hot tubs.
Cons: ideally each 3 rooms should become 2 rooms, but that would require major renovations
Location: Plenty of restaurants and grocery shops in 10 minutes driving radius. 45 minutes away from Miami and about 20 minutes from the airport
The hotel is conveniently located by the beach, has few pools and hot tubs. Seems it has been recently renovated, so all appliances and cabinets are new, nice and clean. However, if you're traveling with kids, its room size is insufficient, especially when you open a sofa bed - then you cannot exit the room (less than a foot between a wall and a bad). Neither it has a dryer, nor a place to dry out wet swimming suites and towel (latter can be replaced only 3 times a week). Some rooms do have balcony, but it is rather a minority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Loved the ocean view

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Toilet seat top had something on it but not sure what. Could hear people upstairs. The ocean view was amazing. Could hear the waves.