Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice comfortable clean rooms. Walking distance to restaurants front desk very helpful and where to park and where my room was located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broward

Nice hotel to stay at very clean room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel is 2 miles from the beach with side walks .

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I was close to what we were there for the beach.
Cons: The bathroom had a few bugs thats all,
Location: It was close to the beach and major roads to get where you wanted to go. Deerfield beach was great nice little town with resturants and bars.
This hotel was average. The only compaint I have is the bathroom had some bugs.But other then that the hotel was fine. More like a motel outside entrance to rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a last minute. My fight got canceled. It had a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Huge Bathroom

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Huuuuge bathroom, I have never seen such a big bathroom. Descent breakfast, not the best but the variety was OK. Nice staff, very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It is centrally located, close to many attractions.
Cons: See above for comments.
Location: Close to beach, close to Gumbo Limbo, close to much shopping and many restaurants.
Because this hotel is close to many attractions, people book rooms. I believe the amount of guest traffic has left this hotel in sad need of repairs and updating. The rooms are dark and musty. The toilets need to be improved(one in my room would not flush unless I held handle). The cleaning staff varied from day to day, as did their cleaning abilities. Not very happy for the dollars spent. Have stayed in other La Quintas in other states that were much better..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Janae R. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We will review these comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to continue improving our hotel. We are constantly remodeling hotels across the country to improve the experience our guests will have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Feels like a motel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room smelled like smoke even though it should have been smoke-free and the mattress had a sink in it. The walk-up, untiled, outside corridors to your room, make it feels more like a motel. However, the grounds are lovely; beautiful trees and an inviting pool and the tropical setting offsets the "motel" feeling. The rooms needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate. Coffee 24 hours.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Breakfast could be better choices. Just cereals, fruit & coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smell of the room horrible, good breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Location: good location
location is good, bad is not good, old bathroom, dirty tube, old appliance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great pool was clean rooms was nice staff was friendly