Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Tried something new

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The pictures was not correct regarding this hotel. It was our family first time trying this hotel. First of all it is a motel. You inter your room from the outside. That was the biggest turn off for our family. As we were trying to check in there was no staff at the front desk and we had to just wait outside. It was late when we arrived but not having staff and the doors was locked was very unprofessional. This is how we saw the doors to the other rooms that were outside. We immediately cancelled our reservation and went somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

a great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location. beach, shopping, food and highway in close proximity
Cons: needs repainting on the outside
Location: location. beach, shopping, food and highway in close proximity
i check in to this hotel for 1 night. they allowed me to check in at 11:30am which was great. it was clean and spacious and more than worth the price. i enjoyed my stay. location was great because is was close to the beach and right off the I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

Convenient location, near beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and nice continental breakfast. Great orange juice.
Cons: Fragrance the rooms.
Location: Located almost on 95, close to beaches and shopping.
The room was clean, however, it had that "locker room with dirty socks" smell. I sprayed room with Lysol. The bathroom baseboards were very dusty. You can tell the mop does not reach the corners of the bathroom, behind the toilet. My room was on the third floor, far away from elevator; can only reach lobby by stairs 🙀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice comfortable clean rooms. Walking distance to restaurants front desk very helpful and where to park and where my room was located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broward

Nice hotel to stay at very clean room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel is 2 miles from the beach with side walks .

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I was close to what we were there for the beach.
Cons: The bathroom had a few bugs thats all,
Location: It was close to the beach and major roads to get where you wanted to go. Deerfield beach was great nice little town with resturants and bars.
This hotel was average. The only compaint I have is the bathroom had some bugs.But other then that the hotel was fine. More like a motel outside entrance to rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a last minute. My fight got canceled. It had a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Huge Bathroom

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Huuuuge bathroom, I have never seen such a big bathroom. Descent breakfast, not the best but the variety was OK. Nice staff, very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It is centrally located, close to many attractions.
Cons: See above for comments.
Location: Close to beach, close to Gumbo Limbo, close to much shopping and many restaurants.
Because this hotel is close to many attractions, people book rooms. I believe the amount of guest traffic has left this hotel in sad need of repairs and updating. The rooms are dark and musty. The toilets need to be improved(one in my room would not flush unless I held handle). The cleaning staff varied from day to day, as did their cleaning abilities. Not very happy for the dollars spent. Have stayed in other La Quintas in other states that were much better..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Janae R. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We will review these comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to continue improving our hotel. We are constantly remodeling hotels across the country to improve the experience our guests will have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Feels like a motel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room smelled like smoke even though it should have been smoke-free and the mattress had a sink in it. The walk-up, untiled, outside corridors to your room, make it feels more like a motel. However, the grounds are lovely; beautiful trees and an inviting pool and the tropical setting offsets the "motel" feeling. The rooms needs some updating.