Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

La Quinta in Hillsboro, working class hotel but OK

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a little run down looking on the outside. Lots of people wandering around, seems to be a local hangout spot for neighborhood families without a pool LOL but the room was nice, clean and the bed was super comfortable. Couldn't beat the $70 rate, overall well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience of hotel stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel is ok but when u stay more than one night they dont come and do room service. They dont give enough towels toliet paper and soap. The dont clean the mirrors and pictures. Dont give garbage bags for your garbage cans and then linen needs to be changed be ause they are stained and dengy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Want to have absolute control of your visitors. The hotel require all visitors shows photo ID and be registered at the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Valarie Z., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn. We are sorry for the impression you have received of our location and the intention of our policy of verifying our guests identification at check in. We can assure you that we are committed to protecting the safety and security of all of our guests as well as any personal information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was nice. Was a ver smoothed transition from checking in to checking out. Employee was really nice. Rooms was really clean. I would definitely come back their.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Valarie Z., General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share the wonderful comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I've been living at this hotel for almost 2 months is a nice hotel quiet neighborhood friendly staff great pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Close to number 48 bus stop and tri rail station.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Quick check-in. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Tub needed to be changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but found a huge dead roach in the room

Posted May 28, 2016
Been here back and fourth its ok here just a lot of racoons at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deerfield beach florida

Pictures on the walls where dirty. No trash bags.

Posted May 23, 2016
It was ok. The rooms closer to the pool is the worst. Cant get rid of mosquitos in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very Nice Place

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The towels
Cons: Attention to details in their repair and maintenance. I get critical of even the best hotels when small painting and repair details are sloppily done.
Location: The hotel was about 15 minutes from the beach and a very pleasant drive.
I would have given this place 3 stars but for one thing: the bathroom door had had a hole in both sides and someone "tried" to fix it and didn't do a very good job. This place is not 4 stars but it's much better than a 2 star place. The one thing that amazed me were the towels. Wow! they were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel is close to I-95, that was good

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Close to I-95
Cons: Everything
Location: Visit Friends living in area
On first night I found and killed 3 small German type roaches. While checking the bed for other bugs, I found a female, personal hygene item between the mattress and box base. The rugs were dirty and stained.