Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice for one night. Staff excellent.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
close to FAU. easy and simple. Nice place for one night to stay and go. good for the value. No issues. Staff was excellent and very nice. Close to FAU. 10 min away with traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pool,electric and customer service missing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
From the pool not working to a dirty room then even had no air freshener, electric was out all afternoon, did not come on till 8:30pm.. Hotel refused to compensate us anything they said it was a power outage I do not believe so everybody else had power.. the hotel management not very understanding and very rude at time of checkout
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel for anyone--it is worth it to spend a few extra dollars for a better place. The hotel has a bad odor (like it was previously a hotel with smoking allowed), the bath tub and bathroom were rusted and peeling, and there was HAIR in the shower. The entire facility is very out of date and has no extra comforts whatsoever. The phone was out of order and the pool was closed due to health code. If I had not arrived so late at night, I would have left and gone to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Business weekend stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and front desk clerk
the girl at front desk was new and exhibited no personality or social graces of any kind. The bathroom woodwork around the floor was covered with dust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my family visit.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The room was clean. The carpet was wet from a recent cleaning. There were strong Chemical smells in the halls. The bathroom was straight out of the 1950's. Terrible value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Next to several restaurants. Located in quiet area

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Actually, it deserves 3 stars. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness, FL

Noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Although the room was clean, everything is old. Bathroom definitely needs an update. Also very noisy, rooms open onto outside corridors (not obvious when booking), other guests are not very quiet when walking past rooms, ac/heater was noisy as hell and looked pretty dirty, I turned it off. Swore I wouldn't stay at a La Quinta before, but gave it a second chance, not again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: the effort of the cleaning, breakfast and some of the guest registration staff
Cons: Aircondition was very noisy and at time it smell like burned wires and the alarm went off twice.
Location: Close to I-95
It was ok for the quick stay in town. if i would stay longer this hotel woun't be my chose. The hotel is obiously old and not up to part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The bed was itchy. Me and my girlfriend were freaking out thinking it was bed bugs. Had to get new sheets and we slept with clothes on lol, wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't go here

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. There was a bad smell the minute you walk in. There were cigarette burns on comforter the bathroom light did not work. And the whole room needed an overhaul. Very disappointed