Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Great location. Great food in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good front desk service, good location! Breakfast is not so good! Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed staying with us, sorry about the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Noisy dirty overrated hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I like the exit... I thought it was a nightmare. When I realized that my car was leaving the parking lot, I felt relieved.
Cons: Renovate it, refrigerator, safe, cleaner room, Silent AC unit. Hope you can do something about it. You might want to change the picture of the room
Location: I loved the Fish Grill Restaurant nearby....
I took this hotel to save $20 over the competence since the deceiving picture was so appealable. What a mistake, with my residence 30 miles aways in Miami, I decided to be close to the Fort Lauderdale Marathon start and rest.... and avoid traffic, delays and the driving on the race day, etc. Gee, I couldn't sleep with the noise of the AC, I was very disgusted to see roaches at the room. Very old building with bad odor in the bed. No refrigerator, no safe, etc. I'm really disappointed to both Expedia and La Quinta... probably last time I chose this name. I had to abandon my full marathon and only completed a half, without sleeping it is almost impossible to excel in the 97% humidity... I should drive from my home!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a problem during your stay. I understand that having a noisy air conditioner can be disturbing and we will have our maintenance team look into this to get it resolved. We will also look into the odor you described, as we do not want people to sleep in a room with an odor. Thank you- Daniel V. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Nice pool. friendly staff. Clean.
Cons: Add an in-room safe and micro/fridge combo.
Non-existent are: an in-room safe; an in-room micro/fridge combo. About breakfast: the orange juice was 95% water, 5% juice. Overall, I will choose the Hampton Inn hereafter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank for choosing our hotel during you recent visit and am happy to hear that you had a clean, friendly stay with us. We do have safety deposit boxes available for guest use at the front desk, but unfortunately not in the room. We will follow up on the orange juice, as this seems like there was a problem with the machine. Thank you again for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Location, but not very restful.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location was good. It was clean and comfortable so I give credit to the maid staff.
Cons: Make sure that the pool is closed at a reasonable hour (maybe 9pm) so people who come to get some sleep before the next days activities can sleep.
Location: Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church is a beautiful building.
I booked this hotel based on location and price (it was a little higher cost than the value realized). The hotel was busy, I think because this hotel allows pets. However, it was loud late at night (past 10pm) when most guests were trying to sleep. A loud pool party was in full swing into the late night hours right outside my window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David- Thank you for your comments! I am happy that you found our location and rooms clean and conveniently located. We will definitely share the credit with our staff. I apologize for the pool party- we try to keep the noise level down and respond to guests letting us know if the guests at the pool are too loud. I will follow up with our security as the pool is closed at 10pm. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Poorest hotel I had ever stayed. Cancelled reserva

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Poorest hotel I had ever stayed. Cancelled reservation next day. Dirty towel and bed sheet. No security camera. Loitered by non resident vagabaund. Caused scratch mark in my rent a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dr. Uddin- Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the room less than satisfactory and did not stay the full length of your reservation. We hope that you would consider coming back in the future to see that this is not the normal experience here at La Quinta. We hope to see you again. Daniel V Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel was kind of raggedy.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was a basic hotel. blankets were dingy. the hotel itself was a 1 star hotel at best. For the conditions, it wasn't worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jla- Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience was less that perfect. I will be following up with our housekeeping department regarding the blankets you mentioned as we are consistently changing blankets and linens with new inventory. Your comments will be shared with our entire team and again I apologize for the less than perfect stay. Daniel V Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok checkin closed at 10 pm

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Breakfast was the regular staff very helpful why you guys forcing me to add bit more I have notbing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Not far from the beach and shops. Great pool. Rooms only soso. No fridge or microwave which I found odd. But overall very happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to check in.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Despite having made a reservation on Expedia, I was told no reservation existed for me. The only rooms available were smoking rooms. Unacceptable. I never checked in. Horrible place. The lobby is closed at night and all this communication took place through a plexiglass window. A dingy and shady operation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Daniel V., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your review regarding your experience. We apologize that when you arrived the only rooms available were smoking and that we were unable to provide a nonsmoking room per your request. We do try to meet all requests and unfortunately sometimes occupancy prevents us from fulfilling all of them. We hope that you return to Fort Lauderdale and that your next experience is excellent. Daniel V. Assistant General Manager