Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service is the First Concern of the staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Convienient
Cons: none
Location: Federal highway is easy access to anywhere in the City
All concerns were addressed, the morning breakfast staff was able to maintain stability eventhough a nearby class of foreign students learning English decends on the Breakfast site all at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We are glad you were able to take advantage of our location and everything that is around us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy place looks like the hood

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very sketchy people staying there looks like some lived there and had people walking pit bulls all hours of the evening just hanging out n the parking lot. Smell of weed and unpleasant looking people just hanging out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We do have some long term guests that stay with us, as well as crew and contractors. I apologize that you did not feel comfortable here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Convience
Location: Not real close to beach but great pool. Lot of things nearby
Not fancy, very comfortable and clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Will go back again. Quiet even during spring break
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Nice Hotel But Has A Pest Problem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I had to be switched to a different room because the carpet in the first room had flees and the second room had roaches. My daughter has bite marks all over her legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience in your first room. We made sure our pest control company came out to correct this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Great location. Great food in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by DENNIS W.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
good choice. heated pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Daniel V, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good front desk service, good location! Breakfast is not so good! Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed staying with us, sorry about the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope you choose to give us another opportunity to serve you by stay with us in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Noisy dirty overrated hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I like the exit... I thought it was a nightmare. When I realized that my car was leaving the parking lot, I felt relieved.
Cons: Renovate it, refrigerator, safe, cleaner room, Silent AC unit. Hope you can do something about it. You might want to change the picture of the room
Location: I loved the Fish Grill Restaurant nearby....
I took this hotel to save $20 over the competence since the deceiving picture was so appealable. What a mistake, with my residence 30 miles aways in Miami, I decided to be close to the Fort Lauderdale Marathon start and rest.... and avoid traffic, delays and the driving on the race day, etc. Gee, I couldn't sleep with the noise of the AC, I was very disgusted to see roaches at the room. Very old building with bad odor in the bed. No refrigerator, no safe, etc. I'm really disappointed to both Expedia and La Quinta... probably last time I chose this name. I had to abandon my full marathon and only completed a half, without sleeping it is almost impossible to excel in the 97% humidity... I should drive from my home!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a problem during your stay. I understand that having a noisy air conditioner can be disturbing and we will have our maintenance team look into this to get it resolved. We will also look into the odor you described, as we do not want people to sleep in a room with an odor. Thank you- Daniel V. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels