Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very poor service. Rude staff. Very limited breakfast items. But excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The stY was great, staff was nice rooms were clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I would go back, the experience there was great .. Kids had a great time in the pool which was was the whole time time I was there, shopping and Resturant all within a 2-5 min drive staff was nice as well..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for few days

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The pool I like and the laundry was very affordable. Breakfast included was decent.
Cons: The gym room should be updated completely. Machines were very old and some were not working.
The hotel was okay. Not very fancy but nice staff. I did see a roach in the bathroom once. A guest lost there pharot, so it was walking free outside our door room and scared us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inwood, ny

The hotel is near many restaurants,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It needs a lot of work done to it. The rooms smell moldy , there were roaches in the bathroom, beds are not comfortable. The breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lesley- Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. I will be speaking with our maintenance team to enhance our room inspections to prevent the issues you described from happening again in the future. I hope when visiting the Fort Lauderdale area in the future you will give us another try. Thank you, Daniel V. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland park

Weekend overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pleasantness of the staff
Cons: Cheaper rooms for over night stay
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Just stayed overnight but they accommodated me by giving a room down stairs became of my operation on my neck I cannot lift heavy luggage upstairs and also a room with fridge and microwave room was tidy and clean, recommend la quinta to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Overall, a wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the room.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The check-in was averagely quick and smooth. The front desk was informative and parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta is La Quinta

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is perfect choice for a quick, clean affordable, out of town place to rest, keep your stuff and keep going to do what ever you were going to do in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LA QUINTA NORTH FEDERAL

Posted Aug 9, 2016
HOTEL STAY WAS OKAY ROOMS NEEDS TO HAVE SHOWER CAPS AND LOTION.ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD STAY AT LA QUINTA AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

dirty..:(

Posted Aug 5, 2016
There were roaches in the room, strong smell of mold. And we caught the cleaning ladie locked inside the room!!!! Even tought she was going thru my things!! Out of a 10 day stay we just stay 2 nights and changed to a different hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Daniel V., Hotel Management
Jonas- Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. I have contacted our maintenance team to treat the problems you mentioned. I also wanted to clarify that at all La Quinta's the housekeeping staff cleans with the doors closed. This is to protect our staff and your privacy from anyone passing your room cannot enter or see your belongings. Again, I apologize for the problems you experienced. Daniel V. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: El desayuno
Tiene buena ubicación, es limpio y buen desayuno.Son cómodos sus dormitorios, es muy amplio.