Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT Staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent!
Cons: The facilities could be improved the rugs in my hallway had bleach stain in multiple areas.
I was traveling with a child and the staff was super accommodating and friendly. The morning breakfast is also pretty decent. The facilities could use some updating, but other than that my stay was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: i liked the front desk staff
Cons: the carpets, the bathroom and furniture (draws broken)..overall renovation is needed
Location: it was centrally located (good)
the room was not clean, things did not work, room was not cleaned daily, i had to keep calling the front desk, the customer service agents at the front were ok. the hotel need renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that some aspects of your visit met your needs, it’s a disappointment that we were unable to exceed your expectations on everything. We will look into the issues you mentioned and make corrections to improve our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice on the outside smells on the inside

Posted Sep 10, 2016
First they didnt have any non smoking rooms available it didnt bother me until i got inside my room and it smelled of cigarettes and old carpet. I lysol my room and bed. The next morning as i was brushing my teeth a roach came from beneath the sink i was disgusted. I would never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly am sorry to hear about the points you mentioned in your review, especially the smoking odor and pest issues you experienced. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I95

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to many restaurants, and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Run down

Posted Sep 4, 2016
In dilapidated condition. Funny smell in hallways. Very weak breakfast. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the rooms were on the 1st floor the location was great and the staff Trisha and the other woman, didn;t have a name tag, large woman african american
Cons: the rooms, the breakfast pantry need supervision at all times food all over the countertops spills over flowing some guest need to learn manners
Location: great location, not far from the beach and La Olas
my first night at this La Quinta was disappointing, changed 4 room in 2 days. There was cockroaches climbing the walls, then the mini fridge was leaking carpet soaking wet, then the ac wasn;t working , it was only 91 degrees, then the give us the only avail room which was handicapped, bed was way toooooo high so we settle. Breakfast was a mess, horrible mess. not enough food the other guest were pigs I wonder if that is the way they behave at their homes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 9, 2016
I recently stayed at la Quinta what a horrible experience I encountered; Floors dirty, insects, broken a/c in room 302!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach infested

Posted Aug 8, 2016
In our room, we spotted about 20 roaches. They have a serious reach infestation. We told front desk. They were not surprised. We took video and photos. Next morning we cancelled our upcoming stay at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet in the room was filthy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
made reservations 5 days in advance still had to wait an hour and a half when we got there to check into our room no discount was given to us then we were charged an extra $75 deposit for our Pet when their website said no extra fees for pets because they are pet friendly people were smoking pot on the floor we were on the smell was so bad we had to check out a day early because it was giving my grand-daughter asthma attacks the rug in the room was filthy I mean filthy and it had fleas bad the bathroom door didn't latch the hallway light came through the room door so bad we had to hang a towel to block out the light enough to sleep there were cops at the hotel on two separate nights I would never recommend this place to anyone that I know
2 out of 5
by Bianca from Florida

stay here if you want anxiety and neausa

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
There were visible stains in the carpet in the room as well as through out the stairwell that was not air conditioned and had a foul smell. The room had a could smell as well. During breakfast I discovered the milk that was supposed to be for cereal was spoiled. There was mold and water residue. No thanks! I tried to let the front desk know but no one was there. I needed to eat so I went back to my food, she comes out a few minutes later asking why it was there. I explained and she apologized, cleaned the milk, brought new milk. Then, as I returned to my room I called the front desk for maintenance because the AC unit was so noisy and I had to turn it off just to sleep. The person who came was not trained on fixing the a.c unit so I called the front desk again and reassured me I would be able to have a different room once I cleared my things from the original room. I get down there and a maid is speaking to the front desk clerk and another co-worker. She was loud, had an attitude, & had no recognition for when I became present. The front desk clerk was very nice and apologized but it was noticeable. I could not stay and wait for the new room to be ready so I had to take my things with me and go about my business. I called the hotel to check out early because I could not stay another night. Too many issues with the hotel and overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All your comments are essential and I apologize for any miscommunication during your stay. Bad service is never excused and for that I am sorry. We will ensure your feedback will be given to our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your business. Thanks, LQ Customer Care