Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This trip for me was about getting away and enjoying some alone time. My stay at this hotel was just that! Although I didn't stay in the hotel the entire time it was very comfy and very much worth the price! I love this chain of hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff... would love to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok for a night or two stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Average hotel. There are better options in the area. Try Ramada Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was a lot to do around the hotel. Restaurants and shopping
The room was terrible! The bed sheets and pillows were dirty. Carpet were stained everywhere. Bathroom was super small and didn't flush, so I told the lady at the front desk, I had to ask them twice about before they decide to change us to another room. Overall it was not a good stay, I felt very uncomfortable the whole time. Wont ever stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please Accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please reach out to us in regards to your stay. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Under rated; like a 5 star!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pleasantly surprised; La Quinta is equicerkent to a 4 star hotel. it's well managed in terms of customer care, accommodation, the cleaning and refurbishing of rooms, and general maintence of the facility especially 3800 Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale; a great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Could have a better breakfast menu. Toilet tissue was like sandpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamarac florida

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I like the room but I didn't like the bathroom.. I had to clean it cause it was dirty..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had very low expectations for the hotel considering the price but was pleasantly surprised. A buddy and I stayed for four nights and I cant really think of any complaints. The rooms were up to date and clean. The breakfast was great if you're looking for something quick that could be eaten on the go. There were a lot of shops/ restaurants in the close vicinity. The beach was about 20 minutes away so if you're looking to visit the beach, a rental car is a must. Overall very happy with my experience at this location and would recommend if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Fast check in
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness, breakfast options
OK for one night. Too pricey for what it is. Should be $89 or so a night as it is just a so so place to use as a stopover to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by La Quinta Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback very much. I have addressed the problems concerning the cleanliness of the bathroom with housekeeping. We thank you for choosing La Quinta. Magalin J.
1 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels