Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't bother staying there

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms smell moldy, the sofa chair was very dirty, coroaches was on the sink, the TV station, in the front door. The AC unit was so loud that I could not sleep. Changing rooms did not help with the smell or the coroach .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel in Florida

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The first room we were put in, the tv wasn't working, the second room was not clean. I had to use half the shampoo to wash out the tub to give my kids a bath. Very unimpressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value vs price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and clean. Besides, they have all the amenities you might need
Cons: The breakfast room is so small. Rarely, you can take your beakfast at the table specially on weekends.
Location: The hotel is near to Saw Grass Mills and Ft. Lauderdale beaches.
My stay was wonderful. The hotel is clean and furniture and lingerie are almost new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
carpets were dirty. hair dryer almost caught on fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary Louise, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am very disappointed to hear that you were unable to have a memorable experience with us. We strive to provide a Here for You Experience and we have failed you. Cleanliness is a very big piece of the puzzle of our guest experience rest assured I will be speaking directly with my Head Housekeeper so that we can elevate our level of service for our valued guest. Warm regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly front office staff.
Cons: Old carpeting, musty smelling room.
Location: There for business, but I drove past a lot of different shopping options, fast food options, and was only 15" from beach shopping/dining.
Older facility, dated/damaged carpeting, convenient location, appropriate for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This hotel is not close to the airport. It needs a remodel terribly. Loud, run down and not in the best location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry we didn’t meet your standards. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau bahamad


Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything , the shopping the location and the staff were very nice
Cons: That a pitbull came so close to me the owner didnt have tight leash on that big dog almost gave me a heart attack
Location: The location was good did my shopping at the northridge shopping center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT Staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent!
Cons: The facilities could be improved the rugs in my hallway had bleach stain in multiple areas.
I was traveling with a child and the staff was super accommodating and friendly. The morning breakfast is also pretty decent. The facilities could use some updating, but other than that my stay was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: i liked the front desk staff
Cons: the carpets, the bathroom and furniture (draws broken)..overall renovation is needed
Location: it was centrally located (good)
the room was not clean, things did not work, room was not cleaned daily, i had to keep calling the front desk, the customer service agents at the front were ok. the hotel need renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that some aspects of your visit met your needs, it’s a disappointment that we were unable to exceed your expectations on everything. We will look into the issues you mentioned and make corrections to improve our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice on the outside smells on the inside

Posted Sep 10, 2016
First they didnt have any non smoking rooms available it didnt bother me until i got inside my room and it smelled of cigarettes and old carpet. I lysol my room and bed. The next morning as i was brushing my teeth a roach came from beneath the sink i was disgusted. I would never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly am sorry to hear about the points you mentioned in your review, especially the smoking odor and pest issues you experienced. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.