Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in 328

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had roaches in my room I recorded and killed them myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the problems concerning roaches. I have reached out to a local pesticide company to have this matter resolved. Please accept my apologies for this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASSAU

I LOVE IT. QUITE AND NOT TO MUCH PEOPLE

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: THE BREAKFAST
Location: IT'S A GREAT LOCATION AND I CAN FIND THE STORES I GO TO VERY EASY
WILL BE BACK IN AUGUST FOR A WEEK. AND I WOULD BRING MY WHOLE FAMILY WITH ME THIS TIME
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Magalin J., Hotel Management
I am so glad that you had a satisfactory stay. We cant wait to see you again. Thanks for your business.
2 out of 5
by Sonja

Good staff poor hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cramped for 2 double beds. It smelled moldy and stink. The wonderful help of the staff could not make up for the condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note the complaints of odor and cramped space has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sara

Decent Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Hotel looked clean but you could tell it was older. I actually appreciate that this is a pet friendly hotel but someone brought a constantly chirping bird that we were roomed next to even though the hotel seemed pretty empty. They were quick to contact the owners when we called though. There was also a group a people above us that were not quiet and an a/c unit that dripped outside all night. We did not sleep well at all. Breakfast area is way too small. Hotel area was fine but the traffic around Ft Lauderdale is horrible! It took 25 minutes to go 7 miles on a Wednesday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This trip for me was about getting away and enjoying some alone time. My stay at this hotel was just that! Although I didn't stay in the hotel the entire time it was very comfy and very much worth the price! I love this chain of hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LQ , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great feedback! I can't wait for you to return. M. Joseph General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff... would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing La Quinta! Your feedback means so much to me and my staff. Please come again! M. Joseph General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok for a night or two stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Average hotel. There are better options in the area. Try Ramada Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive run down hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. You definitely didn't seem to have had the experience that most of our guests have, and I am so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations! I'll make sure to review your comments with our entire team and see what we can do better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels