Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading so many negative reviews, I was very apprehensive. I was very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I will be staying there on our return trip back down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umm, yeah...

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a room next to the rubbage room, so the smell was awful! The entire 3rd floor smelled of garbage!The breakfast lounge was pretty bad. The hotel clerk was not too friendly. I assume the adults allowed kids to get pancake batter all over the floor and it was never cleaned up by the staff. The orange juice was just orange water as well as the apple juice. The ONLY good thing that I can say about this location is that the water pressure was awesome, and the beds were pretty good..clean room! The bathroom as a whole? Well the door almost hits the toilet when you open it. Hardly any room to change your mind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Hallway smelled so bad it mad me physically sick!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good WiFi
Cons: there is a terrible smell in the fourth floor hallway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I stayed at this hotel just one night and hope to never return. I will start off by saying a few positive things, all staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful, the wifi worked well and the room appeared clean. The negative side of my stay came in the form of a terrible mold like smell in the hallway of the fourth floor. I am someone who is sensitive to certain smells and the stench on the fourth floor was so terrible that is caused me to become physically ill and throw up after entering my room. I have no idea why the hallway smelled so bad, and I don’t care. There was no excuse for it. There are tons of Oder covering products that could have helped mask the stench. I understand that this is not a 5-star hotel, but I had expectations of not being made sick while staying at this 2.5 Star hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! And this experience has given me a negative view of the La Quinta brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will do in a pinch...

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice but the hotel needs some serious TLC. The elevators were muggy and not cleaned regularly and the room layout left something to be desired. It didn't appear very well maintained - we had to switch rooms because our key didn't work, likely because the door just wouldn't close all the way. I was honestly worried about bed bugs. Definitely not the worst, but not ideal either.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Great stay, good price.

Great stay, good price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was phenomenal. Friendly and accommodating. Our stay was absolutely great. The bed we slept in was awesome. Best night sleep I've gotten in years. I have absolutely no complaints about the stay. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Dirty. Sticky floors in lobby and at elevators. Rooms very tired, bed very uncomfortable, carpet torn. Checked into a dirty/occupied room.
5 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels