Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deerfield motel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice staff. Hallways were dirty and smelled a little like cigarettes. Hall carpet should be replaced. Room was fine. Bed too firm. Overall what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel staff is the only thing this place has going for it. The rooms could use updating. As a women traveling alone i didnt feel comfortable there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Nice hotel with horrible beds!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the nice view in front of the hotel.
Cons: Better beds, try to combat the odor in the rooms
Location: This hotel is located between Ft Lauderdal and Boca Raton, Fl. Lots of Resturants and beaches near by.
The hotel seemed nice with a beautiful fountain out front. The staff was friendly and helpful. However the room had a bad odor and the Beds were super small and hard to sleep on. This was not the best stay for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always striving to improve the quality of our hotel and will definitely take steps in regards to the scent in your room and the quality of your bed during your stay. I will also let the staff know you appreciated their service. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Deerfield Beach.
Pool was clean. Quite hotel. AC worked. Friendly staff. Good enough location. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Close to tri-rail station and I-95

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I picked the hotel due to it's location. Rooms were pretty clean however the hallways could have used more attention. Rooms were a little dated. I came in late one night, and there was no staff in sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms were clean. About 5 mins from Deerfield beach without traffic. Staff was friendly. I didn't go to the pool so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was ok. There were fruit, waffles, boiled eggs (no scrambled eggs), toast, cereal and muffins. No meat like sausage links, ham, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading so many negative reviews, I was very apprehensive. I was very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I will be staying there on our return trip back down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Hallway smelled so bad it mad me physically sick!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good WiFi
Cons: there is a terrible smell in the fourth floor hallway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I stayed at this hotel just one night and hope to never return. I will start off by saying a few positive things, all staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful, the wifi worked well and the room appeared clean. The negative side of my stay came in the form of a terrible mold like smell in the hallway of the fourth floor. I am someone who is sensitive to certain smells and the stench on the fourth floor was so terrible that is caused me to become physically ill and throw up after entering my room. I have no idea why the hallway smelled so bad, and I don’t care. There was no excuse for it. There are tons of Oder covering products that could have helped mask the stench. I understand that this is not a 5-star hotel, but I had expectations of not being made sick while staying at this 2.5 Star hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! And this experience has given me a negative view of the La Quinta brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Dirty. Sticky floors in lobby and at elevators. Rooms very tired, bed very uncomfortable, carpet torn. Checked into a dirty/occupied room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: clean
the hotel was clean and front dest was really nice