Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Close to tri-rail station and I-95

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I picked the hotel due to it's location. Rooms were pretty clean however the hallways could have used more attention. Rooms were a little dated. I came in late one night, and there was no staff in sight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia. Venezuela

Hotel agradable. Buena atencion. Buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Los empleados muy amables. Confortable. Buen desayuno. La piscina no muy buena pero se puede pasar el rato. Todo muy limpio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms were clean. About 5 mins from Deerfield beach without traffic. Staff was friendly. I didn't go to the pool so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was ok. There were fruit, waffles, boiled eggs (no scrambled eggs), toast, cereal and muffins. No meat like sausage links, ham, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading so many negative reviews, I was very apprehensive. I was very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I will be staying there on our return trip back down.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umm, yeah...

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a room next to the rubbage room, so the smell was awful! The entire 3rd floor smelled of garbage!The breakfast lounge was pretty bad. The hotel clerk was not too friendly. I assume the adults allowed kids to get pancake batter all over the floor and it was never cleaned up by the staff. The orange juice was just orange water as well as the apple juice. The ONLY good thing that I can say about this location is that the water pressure was awesome, and the beds were pretty good..clean room! The bathroom as a whole? Well the door almost hits the toilet when you open it. Hardly any room to change your mind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Hallway smelled so bad it mad me physically sick!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good WiFi
Cons: there is a terrible smell in the fourth floor hallway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I stayed at this hotel just one night and hope to never return. I will start off by saying a few positive things, all staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful, the wifi worked well and the room appeared clean. The negative side of my stay came in the form of a terrible mold like smell in the hallway of the fourth floor. I am someone who is sensitive to certain smells and the stench on the fourth floor was so terrible that is caused me to become physically ill and throw up after entering my room. I have no idea why the hallway smelled so bad, and I don’t care. There was no excuse for it. There are tons of Oder covering products that could have helped mask the stench. I understand that this is not a 5-star hotel, but I had expectations of not being made sick while staying at this 2.5 Star hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! And this experience has given me a negative view of the La Quinta brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will do in a pinch...

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice but the hotel needs some serious TLC. The elevators were muggy and not cleaned regularly and the room layout left something to be desired. It didn't appear very well maintained - we had to switch rooms because our key didn't work, likely because the door just wouldn't close all the way. I was honestly worried about bed bugs. Definitely not the worst, but not ideal either.