Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, nice location if you need to go to the airport
Cons: Breakfast. Some update on the rooms
Location: Nice location if you need to be close to the airport
The hotel is a bit outdated but the rooms are big and clean. Nice location, breakfast very simple, no proteins at all, no fruits, very basic cereal and bagel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff nice. Breakfast was fair, would have liked to see more choices. Close to stores, movies. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to some shopping.
Cons: Couldn't see out of hotel room windows.
Location: Shopping at Oakwood plaza within walking distance.
Nice place. Clean room. Variety of wildlife on hotel grounds, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Modern, quiet hotel close to the lake and airport

Posted May 1, 2016
Centrally located, wonderful staff (lady working in the breakfast area was first class) and overall excellent facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

worst stay ever

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing but the cable
Cons: -take ownership of mistakes and correct while customers are present -be more customer friendly -have faster elevators/offer to help with luggage
Location: Gas station
-Stayed for the night prior to the vacation on a cruise but when I did call to book reservation I was informed that it DID include the transfer from the hotel to the cruise depart site and it DID NOT, very disappointed I would never book there again for that big reason, nobody from Expedia or the hotel took ownership of the mistake and did not correct it I had to pay 25$ for my 6 year old, and 50 for my husband and myself to go on van to the cruise site. -Hotel is now where near any local eating places, or places to buy a bottle of wine to take on the cruise, rained the whole time there and no umberella's for the guest. -The bathroom did not have a door but a 2 folding door you would find in a closet with would floors that were sticky with the damp rain we were having. -No pizza chain company would deliver -Both elevators were so slow ended up taking all heavy suitcases down the stairs in the rain. -Very disappointed with this hotel stay for the money we spent and would never, never go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON,MA.

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Convenient to highway and restaurants. Close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Better than expected!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: New facilities. Close to airport. Very clean and very comfortable rooms!
Location: FLL airport, gas stations, restaurants.
We came in late and needed a place to stay that was close to the Ft Lauderdale airport. We checked in and were pleasantly surprised to see a somewhat newly remodeled facility. Rooms were in excellent condition and beds were amazingly comfortable. Our small group thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Staff were efficient and friendly. Thanks for the great experience. We will stay again if ever back in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It was a very suitable hotel. We arrived at 1pm on Sat and left 5am Sun so can't give too much detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Close to shopping, eateries and had excellent amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, but place is worn down

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: Room carpets are worn, and the elevators probably need an overhaul. Also recommend security cameras on the parking lot.
Location: Right off 95 - shopping center close by, too.
Rental car was hit in the parking lot. Of course no one left any contact information. Hollywood PD told me they are at the hotel ALL THE TIME. Carpets are worn and the main elevator was out of service on night 2 of my stay. I heard this is a common occurrence. Breakfast is okay, but staff was very pleasant. Desk staff seems used to dealing with volume - they were courteous, but rushed. I would not stay there again.