Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Fl.

Clean and Courteous

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and excellent shuttle service.
Cons: More comfortable beds!
The staff was always helpful. The Shuttle transportation was always ready to drive us to any locations nearby round trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed was good But, everything for your daily was

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was good Has breakfast dan routine daily activities But, everything you go has to spend a money Its nor a macth that hotel including free a shuttle a bus that you need to go to port...! So you take a tour or walk or calling a Taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada todo lo q necesitas
Location: Muy bien
Muy agradable comodo limpio el desayuno muy bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, geräumige Zimmer

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Fensterscheiben sind blind und ermöglichen keinen Ausblick. Hotel ist et8was in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Strand ist in 10 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar.
Hotel hat eine gute Lage. Strand, Stadtzentrum, Flughäfen in Lauderdale und Miami schnell und unkompliziert erreichbar. Hatten das Hotel zum Abschluss unserer Florida Rundreise für zwei Nächte gebucht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Never again

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Rooms and hallway have a funny smell. I only stayed here because I used my Expedia points to pay for half of the stay and it came out to be cheap. The front desk wasn't friendly and seemed to not even want to be there. Our room seemed to have a door that you can see inside the room through the cracks. We asked for a new room and got it but the new room didn't have towels in it and when we called to tell them that, we were givinng "I don't care" type attitudes. I would not stay here again. Stay at the Hyatt House or Best Western that's in the area, they're much better. Breakfast also sucked. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by lq0985gm, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconveniences that you had during your most recent stay. I would be addressing these issues with our staff to ensure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I assure you our main goal is to ensure that our guests enjoy their time while at our property without any issues or concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great hotel and close to a lot of things in Hollywood, FL. We stay here every time we are in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank You for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Not what we asked for

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We booked a nonsmoking room and were given a smoking room that reeked of smoke. Even the towels smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, nice location if you need to go to the airport
Cons: Breakfast. Some update on the rooms
Location: Nice location if you need to be close to the airport
The hotel is a bit outdated but the rooms are big and clean. Nice location, breakfast very simple, no proteins at all, no fruits, very basic cereal and bagel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff nice. Breakfast was fair, would have liked to see more choices. Close to stores, movies. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to some shopping.
Cons: Couldn't see out of hotel room windows.
Location: Shopping at Oakwood plaza within walking distance.
Nice place. Clean room. Variety of wildlife on hotel grounds, we loved it.