Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine Hotel for short time

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Available, it fine for 1-2 nights.
Cons: Front disk, we had to wait 15 min, before some body come & say high.
Location: Location is good.
Rooms nice & clean. Breakfast is not that great. Front disk needs improvement. otherwise it is fine. Price is cheaper than others. for short trip is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Accommodating & friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I got in earlier than I was scheduled to get my room. They gave me a rate almost as good as good as the rate from expedia. The breakfast excellent and the area was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, IL

10 minutes to NSU, close to freeway 595.

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice place to relax aftter a busy day helping my son moving out from college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation, FL

Not worth the $$$

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The microwave didn't work... I made the front desk aware and they had no one to replace it at 5:00pm but promised to have it replaced the next day. Needless to say, 5 days later it was never replaced. I also explained to the staff that I had items missing from my room and was promised that the manager would contact me. Nope, never happened. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Staff was just ok. Seemed bored.
Location: Close to airport and restaurants
Hotel was fine. Actually a little better than I expected. "Queen" beds are tiny. Nice pool area for the kids to splash around in. They charged me $50 more than price I was quoted on Expedia. Did not notice so I will have to deal with that.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo Y from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Limpeza do quarto excelente, atendimento na recepção cordial, aceitam entregas e todas as encomendas foram entregues sem problemas. O hotel fica bem próximo de um mall com várias lojas como Dick's de produtos esportivos, Marshalls, Kohls, e também próximo do Westfield Broward shopping center e do Target. De carro fica uns 20 minutos do Sawgrass Mills Outlet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Staff lacked enthusiasm ..

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to golf courses that I wanted to play. Reasonably priced.
Cons: See above.
Location: Try the linguini and clams at Carrabba's - to die for!! Shops, movie theaters and numerous dining selections. Close to airport.
Never was made to feel welcome. Just seemed the place lacked an "energy" to it. Fourth floor soda machine still required 7 quarters to buy a soda! Rooms were clean on the surface but don't look in the corners!! Pets are allowed with multiple proof left on carpets. I've stayed at several La Quinta hotels in the past and have been more than satisfied. This one not so much -- just kind of a no fun hotel. Improve the attitude of the staff towards their quest and some of these other annoyances are less in focus.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Orlando, FL

Good value, clean

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for value. Close to shopping. There was a dog show but didn't hear a lot of barking. Guest kept animals under control. Clean lobby and room. Free continental breakfast with yogurt,waffle maker, muffins,fruit, coffee & juice. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
room lacked a refidge as well as safe room also smelled old hallways needed updating ice machine on floor did not work. a/c in room very noisey.
1 out of 5
by Darnita from Georgia

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
terrible, a rip off from LaQuinta, other hotels in area are better I pain 750 dollars for two rooms for two nights; The Manager gave one night free, however this did not begin to compensate for the experinece: bad odors, ant and roaches. Come on LaQuinta! bad customer service. Other hotels in area much better; This business should not be allowed to take this amount of money from families visiting south Florida for a nice vacation. The cooporation of LaQuinta need to look in to this - shame on you