Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Convenient to my doctor's appointment

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Convenient to medical offices and the large Broward Mall.
Check in was fast and easy. The breakfast was ample.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for area shopping & dining.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The location of the room was good since by an exit/entrance from parking side however very cramped for 3 people. The sofa couch is right at the foot of the bed with not much space. Felt very small for 3 people, especially adults, to spend about 8 days. Also, major factor, the air conditioner wasn't working properly at all. We woke up sweating, turned A/C temp. down to about 60, and still was sweating. Not a pleasant night's sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the concerns you experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our team for resolution. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to resolve the issues. We want you to feel comfortable and to have a great nights sleep with every stay at our location. We welcome you back for your future stays as we assure you the concerns have been addressed. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Emergency stay only

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms smell of mold, mechanical noise vibrating through walls. No sleep. One worn out place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
This is very disappointing to hear and I am very sorry that this was the experience provided. I only wish we knew the room where these issues had occurred. We shared your response with our maintenance team and we will use your feedback for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not bad for a few nights. Tge elevator was broken and the room could be a littler cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Just came for a quick shopping trip, close to shopping. The bed was really comfy and room was nice. The rooms can use some updating. But overall ok stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Upgrading

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Carpet was dirty, desk was fallen apart, bathroom need upgrading, vending machine out of order on the first floor and third floor. Back entrance dirty and full of garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Leslie Z, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the experience we provided during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team in regards to the opportunity in the room and the condition of our exterior entrances. We have also contacted our vendor and repaired both vending machines. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to shopping areas and the freeway

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a nice area close to shopping, restaurant and freeway access.
Cons: Front desk services and AC in the hallways and elevator. The unit in my room did not cool well.
Location: This hotel was in close proximity of two shopping areas including the Broward Mall, and in a great location to access restaurants and a movie theatre.
Overall this hotel was OK. There were facilities including a swimming pool and gym area, which created appeal for the entire family. The continental breakfast was OK although there was only fruit and cereal provided. The hotel was in a nice area that was in close proximity to shopping, restaurants and a movie theatre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine Hotel for short time

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Available, it fine for 1-2 nights.
Cons: Front disk, we had to wait 15 min, before some body come & say high.
Location: Location is good.
Rooms nice & clean. Breakfast is not that great. Front disk needs improvement. otherwise it is fine. Price is cheaper than others. for short trip is acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, IL

10 minutes to NSU, close to freeway 595.

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice place to relax aftter a busy day helping my son moving out from college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation, FL

Not worth the $$$

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The microwave didn't work... I made the front desk aware and they had no one to replace it at 5:00pm but promised to have it replaced the next day. Needless to say, 5 days later it was never replaced. I also explained to the staff that I had items missing from my room and was promised that the manager would contact me. Nope, never happened. I would never stay there again.