Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Nice

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Whenever I go to South Florida, this is the hotel I will always use. This was my 2nd time staying here and I must be back for a reason right. The staff is very friendly and professional. My room was clean and nice. I didn't mind the little mess in the lobby area being that they are doing some renovations only to make your stay more comfortable in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is trying to find something in and around this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Mike C. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us. The renovation is almost complete and is looking beautiful. I can't wait for you to see it completely finished. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Returning

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, otherwise I did not like anything else.
Cons: The hair dryer shot sparks and literally blew up in my hand, there were tiny bugs crawling on the desk and entertainment center (they were too small to see if they were elsewhere), the door across the hall squeaked loudly every time they opened it, and the bagels and pastries were stale at breakfast.
Location: I didn't have time to notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Mike C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and feedback is very important to us and we want our guest expectations to be met. Per your comments, I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I have shared with my staff your comments and I will ensure that we will take the proper measures to ensure this does not happen again. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part of the state was probably the fact that the bed was comfortable.
Cons: We should have been notified that the hotel was under remodel when we made our reservation. It was ridiculous to have to go through the pool area to get to a back door to get into the building. There's no security whatsoever because the doors are just propped open with the remodel going on and the lobby close. The food is being served for breakfast out of a room downstairs and the selection was minuscule at best. Definitely not worth $155 a night. I could have stayed next door at the Ramada where we usually stay for a lot less money and had a much better experience. We tried this one this time because we heard it was nicer.
Location: We come there frequently when we visit a club across the Street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mike C. General Manager, Hotel Management
We're very to sorry too hear that your stay wasn't a pleasant experience with the renovation going on during your stay. We are doing our best to update our property while serving our guests and trying to exceed their expectation. The renovation is almost complete and I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay this time was a horrible experience

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Not applicable don't care to elaborate at this time maybe if I stay there again I will have a different experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Mike C, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay or experience at our hotel. I do hope in the future that you give us another chance. We do want all of our guest to have a great experience and wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from miami

BEST in the area!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Most polite and attentive service I have received at a hotel
5 out of 5
by Chelouei from USA

Kommer att boka detta hotel igen i framtiden.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Personalen var jätte trevliga och snälla. Bra frukost. kändes mycket safe att stanna eller gå utanför dörren utan att vara orolig. Man såg minst en av personalen på vägen och det var viktigt. Perfect Service,och sist och inte minst kaffe maskinen som var på dygnet runt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Sarasota, Florida

LACK OF FULL EXPLOSURE OF FEES AT TIME OF BOOKING

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
I gave an overall low rating due to lack of disclosure of rates in total at the time of booking. The hotel failed to disclose the $75.00 up front charge for future incidentals and potential damage to the hotel room. This money is returned in up to 2 weeks depending on how the customer pays this charge (Credit Card, Debit Card or Cash) and condition of the room I will file a complaint with the State Of Florida since this charge appears to be a La Quinta Corporate Policy Hotels.Com needs to develop capability for customers to save or print this survey info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are required to authorize for incidentals at check in. When you check out of the hotel the authorization releases in most cases within 3 to 5 business days.