Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Notification of renovations prior to booking.
Location: Mall virtually across the street.
Extensive renovations were going on. Very dusty; strong odors of paint, glue etc.. Elevators were not working; had to walk up & down stairwells that had paper over stairs ( very hazardous) with luggage. The staff on duty was very courteous though. If I was informed of the renovations, would have chosen another hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel has just completed a complete remodel from top to bottom, so everything was brand new. Every room now has a mini-fridge and microwave in them. New a/c units, which worked great. New mattress and bedding. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you enjoyed the new look of your room and hotel. We have some great additional amenities we are adding for our guests. So please stop in again to stay with us on your next trip to Planation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My reservations was not honored they sold my room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
When I got to the hotel the lady at the first desk automatically told me me all rooms where sold out even tho I told her I have reservations she still have off a none caring attitude so after spending 2 hours trying to locate another hotel I ended up all the way at Diana beach at the Hyatt house
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I was put into a dirty room , couldn't sleep with the dust and the ac made me sick . There renevating and the rates should be cheaper . I will never recommend any human been in there right mind to stay at la Quinta . I'm very sorry . Service was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great and quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Rooms need a safe. Other wise all is good. Great location and friendly staff.😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like Cigarettes and Dirty!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great spot and was rather affordable. The lobby and staff were great. The rooms however smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpet was greasy/sticky. Overall the rooms felt dirty. The location is tough to beat in this price range, but I'd recommend finding a hotel further from shopping/dining options to get a nicer room! I would not try staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I am delighted to hear the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the convenience of our Planation area. I will ensure the other items you mentioned are addressed. We are currently undergoing renovation and look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast seating area should be more comfortable with table instead of bar stools. Check in needs to be earlier times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Great. Even though it was for work it was great. The staff was really nice and helpful. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so proud "the staff was nice and helpful". We have a great team and your feedback is our greatest reward. Hope to see you on your next trip to Planation!
5 out of 5
by Ellen S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente