Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I was put into a dirty room , couldn't sleep with the dust and the ac made me sick . There renevating and the rates should be cheaper . I will never recommend any human been in there right mind to stay at la Quinta . I'm very sorry . Service was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great and quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Rooms need a safe. Other wise all is good. Great location and friendly staff.😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Great. Even though it was for work it was great. The staff was really nice and helpful. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so proud "the staff was nice and helpful". We have a great team and your feedback is our greatest reward. Hope to see you on your next trip to Planation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Inexpensive place to stay.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: I was pleased to have microwave as I could buy something at Publix, eat in my room rather than dine alone in a restaurant.
Cons: Update some furishings and carpeting especially in hallways.
Location: It was a convenient place from which to see friends in area.
It was a decent place when I could not stay with friends in area due to illnesses, home revnovation, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by lq7711gm@laquinta.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our location. I am very pleased to hear the microwave provided extra convenience and was useful during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovation which will include an update of all furnishings, carpeting and hallways. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Planation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

La Quinta Getaway

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast options could be better.
Location: The mall was close by along with restaurants. Perferct place for persons who are not mobile.
The gentleman who greeted me at the front desk was epitomises extraordinary customer services. The initial room I was place did not have tow beds and wasn't to my suiting. He changed my room and that room wasn't so great given all the noise I was hearing next to me. This time the room I got was just right. Front desk staff came to the room to ensure I was ok and comfortable. They went as far as to check on me while was on the road to make sure I was ok. Now that's what I call going the extra mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau, bahamas

Nice hotel. Close to shopping centers.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, proximity to shopping centers
Cons: Rates
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast options were good. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by chill and calm from 7901sw 6th street

great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing environment
3 out of 5
by vicki l.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great location, just near a Publix, a Target, and Broward Mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Frat House Stunk Like Marijuana

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
I arrived to the second floor where the air was permeated with a heavy marijuana odour. The one nights stay was like a low-end frat house with refugee-like people lining the halls. The morning breakfast was totally off the cards, as zombie-like beings were skulking around aimlessly pawing at the food. The only way to sum that hotel up is a comparison to a half-way house in downtown Baltimore. If you are looking for a balanced atmosphere with normal folks - that aint the place for you or indeed your family. Furthermore, they have a lot of cheek to expect someone to pay $120 for a nights stay. The staff are like attendants in a burned out crackhouse.