Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very close to beach, has parking

Posted May 20, 2018
Old hotel good for a few hours sleep. Beds comfortable. Wifi doesnt reach to room 108
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 29, 2018
I needed a room for one night last minute, was not expecting much, but this was the worst place I stayed at. I don’t even know where to begin, but the worst was how dirty that room was, with stains all over the bathroom walls that came off with a wet tissue. Looks like no one is cleaning that place. I’m not an extra picky traveler but that was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a very clear view of the hotel in the photo.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Fridge seal broken. Very bad electrics. The linen , sheets and pillow cases were grey. I paid a similar price in Miami for a hotel room which was excellent. The only good thing about the Lafayette was location and parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to hell

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The staff does not care about their guests Ice machine has been broken for months
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel was a good price for the area but it was in need of a lot of repair and updating. The towels were so thin that you could see through them. The kitchen area was disgusting. It looked like the appliances should be in a junk yard. The door to the room had a huge gap at the top and you could see daylight out of it. We had a torn and dirty chair. One of the lamps was missing a shade. The mattress was lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice dtay

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Affordable accomidationd friendly stzff went fishing and sight great weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I expected more for the amount of money I paid for my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Almost left

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Please do not stay there those rooms are horrible , not to mention the construction across the street the noise it's substantial. I only stay one night and I almost decide to leave even do I pay for it . DONT BRING YOUR FAMILY THERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Checked in on the 28th of december 2017.checked out on the 1st of january 2018.hotel staff was very polite and courteous but the overall condition of the hotel was poor.my aircondinton worked one night only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some tlc

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The aircondition in my room was not working the entire stay.