Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good Value Motel Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good motel for the value offered. Clean room, great and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, Ca

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: read the above
Location: the location is great
Not a hotel i would take my wife of business to. The bathroom door does not close, the towels were old and thin. The Wi-fi did not work most of the time, the place looked old, needed painting and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Had nice time staff helpful had no problems.Alittle cool no swimming but nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

very convenient and pleasant place

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: good location, view of the sunrise on the ocean, safe, quiet and helpful managment
Cons: yes like I said all hotels, motels, inns in Florida have to train their cleaners
Location: the beach is across the street; it is in Fort Lauderdale near everything you need
I spent 7 nights there; it is a good place, safe and quiet at night; no noisy or drunk custumers; all of them had good manners; the room was confortable and the bed very good; I was in a room facing the ocean and to watch the sunrise on the ocean at 6/7 AM was a must; it IS a simple hotel that offers all for a very good price; The only shadow and this applies for ALL MOTELs/INNs/HOTELs in FLORIDA, is that the cleaners are not doing their job; they need to be trained on how to clean properly a room from removing the dust to washing the floor; the managment was very helpful and friendly; I recommend this place;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

lousy hotel across the street from noisy construct

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: should let visitors know about construction noise
Location: no restaurant or shoes within walking distance
this hotel is across the street from huge construction site. it is noisy all day long.Also, if you do not have the car it is not hotel for you. it is far from everything and the only bus, number 11 runs only every half an hour. Very disappointing place.I would not recommend it. Find something quieter and closer to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I think it has prime/ great location nice and quit. Close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Does not look like the picture Old motel. nasty

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I would never stay there. Old. Nasty. Dirty. Room cleaning was terrible. Had to slam the door to close it. Key cards worked for a day had to re-key them. Does not look like the pictures. It's very loud there. The beds totally suck and were old. Bed linens ripped holes in them and did not stay on mattress. Do not stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BW

bedingt zu empfehlen

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe, kostenloser Parkplatz in der TG, Lift von TG bis zum Zimmerlevel. Wassertaxi-Stop in der Nähe, ebenso die Mall.
Verkehrsgünstig und 100 m vom Atlantik entfernt landet der Reisende in einer kleinen Rezeption bei sehr nettem Personal. Am sauberen Pool vorbei kommt man zum Lift. Das Zimmer ist mit alten, dunklen Möbeln ausgestattet, teilweise sehr abgewohnt!. Die verklebten Küchenmöbel und ein Teil des Geschirrs, welches wir benutzen wollten, haben wir zunächst notdürftig gesäubert. Das war mit Abstand die schmuddeligste Unterkunft - und ich bin sonst nicht empfindlich. Schade! Möglicherweise sind andere Zimmer in diesem Motel bereits renoviert und sauberer!? Bedingt empfehlenswert - nur für Hartgesottene, die auf die Kücheneinrichtung verzichten können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus.ohio

Close to beach. Pool very nice right outside door

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Older hotel. But staff was so accommodating and friendly it outweighed any negatives. Loved the pool and hads a patio table . Barely used the room. Great location. I was very well pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It's Good for the price. Relaxing Comfortable stay.