Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Mar 7, 2017
would not expect expedia to list such a disgusting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake,IL

nice reasonable hotel very close to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My family drove down from Chicago and we had a great experience at the Lafayette loved the staff, rooms were clean great location kids liked the pool. Very reasonable price, nice laundry machines. I used to live near hotel so I know the area well. We will definitely stay hear again.Also the beach was great just across the street.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

DONT DO IT!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is way overdue to bulldoze this hotel and start over. An ABSOLUTE dump and to top it off my room smelled of puke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't recommend

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to ocean
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good
Need lot of work inside and outside. Dirty, limited parking, slow internet, bathroom falling apart, etc...
2 out of 5
by Judith J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the second year. The hotel is old but clean and the staff is very very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

big room, big comfortable bed, big toilet

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: size of room big, bed is big, beautiful yard view, pool was nice, every day cleaning, very very close to beach, only 3 minutes by walking
Cons: change the bench cover in the closet , change toilet ceiling
Location: 3 minutes walking to beach,15 minutes walking towards left(north) lots of shop to eat and shop,30 minutes by walking to right(south), sunrise beach
room was big, comfortable, 2big queen bed, very close to beach, 15 min by waking to subway, Speedway, French bakery, Walgreen store at Oakland and ocean dr( just left side of hotel towards north), nice front pool, beautiful inside yard view, close to bus station, 30 min walking to sunrise blv( towards left and south), I was very comfortable and enjoy all time, every day cleaning, staff where very helpful & nice-well ventilated room, tv, coffee maker , fridge are make comfort after long swimming, comfortable sitting arrangement at yard to have very pleasant night outside your room, it was my best holiday for 10 days stay, I really recommend to all, specially for 2 person bed are very comfortable and big
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was ok, but bathroom was disgusting, tiles missing, bathtube was not clean at all.... ugh!!!
3 out of 5
by DAV DEAN BOONE

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Simply put the people that work there were very nice it was clean the room was large comfortable the kitchen it was usable the bathroom was decent it's a nice place it could used to be renovated this was probably state-of-the-art and like the 1970s but besides just some renovation update it's really a nice place