Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the second year. The hotel is old but clean and the staff is very very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

big room, big comfortable bed, big toilet

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: size of room big, bed is big, beautiful yard view, pool was nice, every day cleaning, very very close to beach, only 3 minutes by walking
Cons: change the bench cover in the closet , change toilet ceiling
Location: 3 minutes walking to beach,15 minutes walking towards left(north) lots of shop to eat and shop,30 minutes by walking to right(south), sunrise beach
room was big, comfortable, 2big queen bed, very close to beach, 15 min by waking to subway, Speedway, French bakery, Walgreen store at Oakland and ocean dr( just left side of hotel towards north), nice front pool, beautiful inside yard view, close to bus station, 30 min walking to sunrise blv( towards left and south), I was very comfortable and enjoy all time, every day cleaning, staff where very helpful & nice-well ventilated room, tv, coffee maker , fridge are make comfort after long swimming, comfortable sitting arrangement at yard to have very pleasant night outside your room, it was my best holiday for 10 days stay, I really recommend to all, specially for 2 person bed are very comfortable and big
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was ok, but bathroom was disgusting, tiles missing, bathtube was not clean at all.... ugh!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Old, dilapidated motel. Noisy and barren location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Small pool but nice and clean.
Cons: Need to revamp rooms. 24 hour desk clerk for security.
Location: Not much. One restaurant 0.2 miles away. No shopping within a mile. Beach access down a side street.
Bathroom old and dilapidated. Bedroom holes in wall. Glass front with large crack. Noisy, noisy, noisy. Building construction across the street. Almost no restaurants within a mile. No shopping within a mile. Beach access down a side street. Front desk unattended at night. No security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2016
First time I have ever written a negative review. This hotel was horrendous! Door and Windows didn't shut - very unsafe and noisy. It was clean enough and bed was clean so i can't knock that but really just needs knocking down and 're building no maintenance done since 80s with the look of it! Luckily we arrived at 11pm and left at 6am.....which was long enough. No way would I have stayed another night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Horrible hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was awful. Room was dirty. Only got cleaned 1 time the entire stay. Door wouldnt stay closed. I would never recommend this place to anyone! I felt like it was a motel from a horror movie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the bathrooms, fix the fixtures, clean the cloth chairs and spray for bugs
Location: We left so we don't know.
We walked out of the office at 10:29PM after checking out the same day.After getting back from an event up the road we left in what we were wearing because we had to get out as fast as we could. We left the lights on when we left so this is a little disturbing. Once back to the room we started to get settled in when we saw 2 cockroaches on the second bed in the room. I was able to kill one but the other got away. I took pictures of this and other issues with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
If you want to go back to 70's, this is the place you have to book for your next stay in Fort Lauderdale. I paid too much for my room just to be close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing - horrible experience - if this is you "good" hotel will not use service again - - -still disputing refund for a room we did not even stay in
Cons: Better accommodations - realistic rating
Location: Ft laderdale -
Rude front desk staff - holes in wall- barley an water pressure - dirty room old musty smell stained bed spread - rusty appliance - checked out immediately and requested refund Hotel should be condemned - very poor facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels