Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean quite hotel,great private beach .

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Tv reception
Location: Just stayed on resort had all we wanted.
Good food ,very comfortable beds,great ensuite.Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hidden Gem in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Resort atmosphere, uncrowded beautiful private beach, free upscale breakfast on weekdays.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The location was perfect due to it being right on the beach. However, it was not walking distance to restaurants, Las Olas, etc. We took Uber.
Great staff, great breakfast with hot grill and made to order omelets (free during the week) and only $17 during weekend, beautiful grounds with greenery, outdoor bars, hammocks, mini golf, ping pong, chess game, etc., one of only 2 hotels in Fort Lauderdale with their own beach (don't have to cross A1A) which is short distance from pools, beaches are uncrowded with both paid and free chairs (depending on what you want). Took Uber to most restaurants and bars so NOT being right on the strip was NOT a problem. Loved the resort style atmosphere as opposed to most other hotels in this city. We are definitely coming back. PS. Resort waived penalty fee that was assessed when didn't cancel rooms in time (look at small print when booking rooms on Expedia!) Room was beautiful but bathroom a little small. Plus the parking is free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience there everyone was friendly and helpful with anything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location - close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We liked everything about Lago Mar. It has 2 great pools, is right on the beach, has a nice pool bar, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our suite was big and comfortable. The restaurant was just OK, but everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed for a few days. Great private beach away from crowds. Location is just a few minutes from everything. Well kept and clean property. Very comfortable beds. No complaints here at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's a hidden gem. No resort fee but got lots of amenities like a resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel muy lindo, limpio, muy agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
muy relajante, la comida muy bien elaborada y la atención muy buena. Solo una recomendación, está prohibido llevar a la playa un cooler con agua y alguna bebida y esta esta bastante lejos del bar sobre todo cuando estamos con niños es necesario y más q no tienen servicio hasta allá.. Deberían permitirlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Very enjoyable and peaceful. Love the beach!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was perfectly secluded not hard to find and not extremely busy. We just spent most of the time on the beach. Relaxing!
We love this hotel. Everyone was professional, caring and generous. Love the beach setting the pool setting the ambiance and the complete experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with beautiful beach front.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: the beach
Location: eat & shop
Beautiful hotel & beach and friendly staffs; entative to your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beach is quite secluded
Cons: Most of the parking are too small, it will no fit minivans or big SUVs. Need to have more spacing. Update all the suites sides & hallways.
Location: The Holiday Gator Show is good for the family & kids. Go to the concierge to get the coupon for both adults & kids.
We live in standard room, which is in the newly renovated building, so everything is excellent. However, in the suites side, where my sister stayed w/ her family are much older. The carpet and hallway looks very dated. That section needs to be renovated. Also, most of the front parking is very tight. The resort could do better and redraw those parking separation.